>I’ve got magic BONing fingers!

12 Jan

>

 Little did y’all know but Magic Gumbo really is magic!  Two of my latest designs, within days of putting on their new suits, both got the much coveted Blog of Note.  I kid. I kid.  Simple Dude and The Barreness both got it because they damn well deserve it – so stop by and definitely check them out.
I am super blessed lately though.  One of my dearest friends from the North did a fan-freakin-tastic painting with a little nod to a certain rabbit.

You’ll recognize it from my latest profile pic.  I just love it to bits.

I also got an unexpected email today that knocked me right the fart out of my chair.

A gift card.  To Blicks.  A rather hefty one.  I literally was struck quiet.  I don’t know who did it.  Who it’s from.  But whoever you are, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.  I have a really hard time shopping for myself.  Especially with art stuff.  I can always finagle some excuse NOT to get something, or find someone else who needs it more. To have something that is just for me dedicated to something I love means more to me than you can ever know.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart.  And if you’ll let me know who you are, I would love to create something for you with my purchases.  If not, thank you.  Thank you.  Thank you.  I feel undeserving and humbled.  And I couldn’t be more grateful.
See…  I get fed up with all the ugly in the world – and then people like Savannah and whoever my beneficiary might be come along and show me that people really ARE as good as I want them to be – as I believe they are.  
And all the ugly is just accidents.
Thank you again.  Both of you.

[Update:  I now know who it was. Thank you. Your art alone is so inspiring to begin with, to allow me this to be able to create is even more of a blessing.  Thank you.]
19 Responses to “>I’ve got magic BONing fingers!”

  1. Oilfield Trash January 12, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    >That is awesome that those two blogs I follow got BON'd. And that painting is awesome as well.And congrats on the gift card.

  2. The Empress January 12, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    >Very cool that your blog designs were recognized as Blog's of Note. Nice work Rabbit!Savannah's painting is as lovely as the kind person that sent you the gift card. Create away my friend. Your art helps to make the world a better place.xo

  3. lyndylou January 12, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    >Wow that is so so lovely, enjoy them both 🙂

  4. Simple Dude January 12, 2011 at 4:34 pm #

    >That is really great, hopefully you share the art you create (inspired by this generous person) with all of us – even if the individual remains anonymous. It's great the Barreness got BON'd – she deserved it big time. And you're right, I got the BON less than 72 hours after putting your design up! SD

  5. Vencora January 12, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    >doesn't surprise me one bit that people want to spread love, creativity, and generosity your way, as you seem to give those things all the time, and you're good at picking friends. ^_^

  6. ThePeachy1 January 12, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    >I LOVE BLICK !!!!!!! Congrats dude, isn't that an awesome ! Also Savannah is an amazing ARTIST !!!!

  7. Kate January 12, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    >This post just made my evening. It's so refreshing and wonderful to hear how lovely some people are. If only everyone had the desire to share love with friends, family and strangers, this world would be a darn good place.Kate x

  8. Jax January 12, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    >I love Savannah's painting!! Congrats on your designs being BON'd! http://jax9126.blogspot.com

  9. Jewels January 12, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    >Look at the crazy influence you have…maybe you are the secret to getting BON'd…finally we found the rhyme and reason! haha. Lovely picture by Savannah and YAY you for your gift card…what a thoughtful gift! 🙂 Enjoy them both.

  10. Lynne H. January 12, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    >See, Pay it forward is the way to live. You gave from your heart for me and my family at Christams. And voila, it has been returned to you..What a kind and thoughtful person to give you that gift. So deserving you are, and I love, love Savanah's painting..You deserve this and more!!!

  11. Rawknrobyn.blogspot.com January 12, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    >I love the purple rabbit. It's very sweet.xoRobyn

  12. Lolamouse January 12, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    >What goes around comes around. You put a lot of good karma out into the world and I'm glad you're getting some of it back. I LOVE the rabbit painting! She's quite a talent.

  13. The Absence of Alternatives January 12, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    >Congratulations to all the happiness in your life. You definitely deserve it! Now I am going to be a copy cat… *evil chuckle*

  14. becca January 12, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    >congrats on that wonderful gift you deserve it and the picture is too cute i love it very talented.

  15. Mrs. Hyde January 12, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    >Two lovely gestures…there is still beauty in the world.

  16. Mynx January 13, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    >You totally deserve all the good things that come your way. You spread good Karma, and it comes back ten fold. And your blog designs rock. Great big hugs You reckon Savannah might paint me a Gecko if I ask nicely?

  17. gayle January 13, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    >It's so great to hear that your spirits are up! You deserve ti!

  18. hed January 13, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    >That was so nice! It's good to know there are still caring, selfless people in the world <3hed

  19. Jhon Baker January 14, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

    >I truly enjoy the kindness of strangers – or people that you know.

Comments are closed.