>Another work in progress…

30 Dec

>

“I know what you want, the magpies have come…”

Another watercolour based off a doodle inspired by Tori Amos.  Dunno what else to do with it yet – if anything…  Another crappy phone pic, sorry.  Too lazy to changed the batteries in my camera.  Will do better pics for the finished results.
15 Responses to “>Another work in progress…”

  1. mel December 30, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    >ah…some Magpie Medicine…xo

  2. Miss Nikki December 30, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    >I like your new lay-out. As far as your watercolor goes. It reminds me of death. If so, then it's perfect. If you don't want to be reminded of death, maybe a small item of contrast. Like a golden moon in the upper left hand corner? Cheers mon frère!

  3. Oilfield Trash December 30, 2010 at 9:14 pm #

    >Another awesome picture.

  4. Pam Tucker December 30, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    >Wow, you're busy tonight! Very nice… I notice you holding the brush in your left hand. Another lefty? So few of us… just wondering.

  5. becca December 30, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    >i like

  6. Rabbit ૐ December 30, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    >Nikki, you caught the right vibe, then. The song that they lyrics are from is called "Yes, Anastasia" by Tori Amos and is about Anastasia Nikolaevna (the Grand Duchess of Russia – daughter of Nicolas II – that was murdered with her family). That line about the magpies is the opening verse of the song…

  7. Didactic Pirate December 30, 2010 at 10:08 pm #

    >I like it. You have talent. You put my sad Sharpie-drawn pirate head sketches to shame.

  8. MamaTink December 30, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    >Great job. Oh and I love the new blog layout!

  9. Pat Tillett December 30, 2010 at 10:13 pm #

    >Off to a great start!I have nothing in this area at all, so I really do appreciate see what others can do.

  10. Mynx December 31, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    >I love it's simplicity. Just the contrast of dark and light. Looking forward to the finished work

  11. holly December 31, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    >I love it! Do you sell your work? That would look great on my desk.

  12. Lolamouse December 31, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    >very stark and cold feel from this but I love it. reminds me of a poem a friend wrote in high school that started out "black on white, crow in snow…" I'm curious about the sigil? you have by your name-did you make it up or is it from something?

  13. Jhon Baker December 31, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    >I like how the branch upturns in the sketch/study for this piece – why did you opt to alter that? I cannot tell you how good it is until I can see how good it turns out.

  14. Rabbit ૐ December 31, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    >I hadn't actually even noticed, Jhon. I'll have to go look at the sketch. I just went wherever the paintbrush went.Interesting…

  15. Nariane December 31, 2010 at 4:10 pm #

    >Love your talents my dear!Have a wonderful New Year's Evewishing you all the best for 2011

Comments are closed.