>To all my fellow Santas.

20 Dec

>

Hey everyone.  The ornaments have been delivered.  Those of you that pitched in might want to check this blog out. 

You made a huge difference this year.  These all actually went to a fellow blogger.  I spun the story the way I did in the initial call for ornaments so that she would not catch on before hand and be the wiser until they all arrived.  

I know there are some of you that have not gotten them to me yet.  As soon as I receive them, I will forward them along.

Thank you again so, so much to everyone that took part.  I am beyond proud to know each and every one of you.  Merry Christmas, y’all!
15 Responses to “>To all my fellow Santas.”

  1. Oilfield Trash December 20, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    >The tree looks great.

  2. Nubian December 20, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    >The tears are flowing… this was so amazing to be a part of. Thank you Rabbit. xox

  3. Rabbit December 20, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    >It really was. Not a dry eye in the house here either. This will be a yearly tradition from here on out for me.

  4. Mynx December 20, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    >So proud to be involved. You are amazing for organising it all. Well done you.

  5. David Allen Waters December 20, 2010 at 11:13 pm #

    >it looks wonderful…what a big heasrt you have:)

  6. bruce December 20, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    >you are what the spirit of the season is about…god bless you!Bruce

  7. The Empress December 21, 2010 at 3:59 am #

    >Rabbit you are a shining example of generosity. Blessings to you for gathering all of those gorgeous ornaments and to everyone that participated. HUGS!

  8. The Absence of Alternatives December 21, 2010 at 4:43 am #

    >Awesome!!! (Mine's on their way!) Have a wonderful Christmas my dear. Indeed you have brought holiday spirits to all of us here. Imagine that! 😉

  9. mice_aliling December 21, 2010 at 5:10 am #

    >That tree is so beautiful and you were part of that. Amazing people, you all are 🙂 Happy Holidays.

  10. mel December 21, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    >*sigh**sniffle*such goodness here…xo

  11. Lynne H. December 21, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    >Rabbit,I really am quite speechless (which is odd for this motor mouth from the south).. The love and joy you and your pals have extended to my family is truly amazing. A month ago I had no idea where any type of tree, decorations, etc. would come from, and here we are now all beautifully decorated for Christmas. Tell all of your pals each one is beautiful, special and I will remember them year after year when I add them to my tree. Your heart is wider than the Texas plain and I am a most blessed woman for having my path cross with yours. You my dear, pay it forward with grace and beauty.Thank you Micael from my family to you..Thank you!!Merry Christmas everyone:-)

  12. Lolamouse December 21, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    >This was an amazing experience to be a part of! Seeing my ornament had made it to someone I didn't even know made me feel all warm and fuzzy! Thank you, Rabbit, for one of the best holiday gifts ever–being part of a community and helping other people. Love ya!

  13. Lena December 21, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    >This post has made my day! Now that's what I call the spirit of Christmas. Go Rabbit!!….and have a Happy Christmas with your family…Lena…x

  14. becca December 21, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    >see i ws right you are irresistibly sweet. hugs you are an angel

  15. Jhon Baker December 22, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    >You, my friend, fucking rock.

Comments are closed.