>Thank You Santas!

16 Dec

>

Ornaments are ready for the tree!  Many of you have asked not to be recognized publicly, but I wanted to thank each and every one of you that took part and sent an ornament.  So many beautiful pieces.  So much talent at work.  I feel so blessed this year to be able to be a part of something like this.

I did want to give ONE special shout out though for the extraordinary handmade maple leaf ornament that came all the way from Canada.  My friend’s daughter, Savannah made that one (pictured above) especially for this occasion.  It’s absolutely perfect, Savannah!!!  Thank you so much.  I am sure it will be cherished for many, many more years to come.  You’re awesome!
Again, thank you profoundly to everyone that took part.  My heart overflows this season with all that all of you have done.  I hope each of you have an absolutely wonderful holiday.
Much love, 
Rabbs
14 Responses to “>Thank You Santas!”

  1. D.A.W December 16, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    >I keep forgetting to mail mine….I promise it will be on its way…today.cheers

  2. Lolamouse December 16, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    >Thank YOU for organizing the troops to do this! It was a lot of fun for me and got me in the right frame of mind for this time of year. BTW, I gave your blog one of my first awards over on my blog http://lolamouse.blogspot.com/2010/12/lets-pimp-some-blogs.htmlI'm a bit of a technotard, so I hope it worked!

  3. Nubian December 16, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    >This was such a great mission to be a part of. Got me off the pity pot, made me feel all warm and fuzzy or maybe that was the third glass of wine… anyway as has been stated many, many times before, you are one awesome rabbit!

  4. becca December 16, 2010 at 12:27 pm #

    >i am honored you allowed me to part of this and i thank you. You are truly an angel and those who are lucky enough to have you in their lives are truly blessed. be sure and take a picture of the tree if possible would love to see the finish product. hugs

  5. Lynne H. December 16, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    >I am so proud of you and your "elves".. reaching out ( as we know you did in my case) can elevate the entire holiday mood for a family. You are hereby dubbed the "Holiday Goodwill Ambassador from the Lonestar State"

  6. mel December 16, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    >you totally just made Savannah's day — she feels quite famous. ;)awesome that you got such a response….JOY!!hey cool!!..it's snowing on your blog!!xo

  7. Marlene December 16, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    >I love that Maple Leaf, too!! Of course, I could be a little biased. :)I'm so glad mine FINALLY made it there, too! Woohoo! You did a wonderful thing, Mr. Rabbit!

  8. Mrs. Hyde December 16, 2010 at 8:05 pm #

    >You're welcome. And thank you for giving me an opportunity to be a part of this.

  9. robertga99 December 16, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    >I must have missed that post. I will try to send one

  10. Mynx December 17, 2010 at 4:10 am #

    >Yay, this is so exciting. I cant wait to see the tree (pics please) Next year we must do it again and I will try to make something instead of buying. You are truly and awesome Rabbit

  11. Penny December 17, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    >Yay so glad!

  12. Mystz December 18, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    >All made from love. Beautiful in spirit and in looks all of them. Sure can't get that store bought can you? Going to be a special tree for sure Micael 🙂

  13. becca December 20, 2010 at 8:08 am #

    >gave you an award to go get it darlinghttp://becca-mycrazystuff.blogspot.com/

  14. holly December 20, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    >This is what I missed in the month away from your blog and I feel terrible! I will never miss your blog again (I made the husband buy a new computer because the last one was filled with viruses).

Comments are closed.