>I want to be unstoppable!

15 Dec

>

I received a comment yesterday (anonymously) that has really haunted me.  It is from someone I apparently knew during my journey that I made an impact on.  I have lost contact with whomever it is, and haven’t a clue who it might be.  It bothers me.  I felt a sadness in the comment.  I lost so many people in my drunken, addicted path to find myself that there is much I don’t know how to rectify.  I don’t even know where to begin to look for many.  

But what really stuck with me was “just wanted to say thanks, you’ll never know the impact you had.”  I wonder how often this happens.  As we are bumbling through our own darkness looking for a nightlight, how many do we affect along the way.  And how often do we use that for good.  That’s what is troubling me most.  How much of these impacts that I have left in my wake have been for the better good of my existence and those I touched?  I hope more than I am giving myself credit for.  But in any case, I am aware of it now.  I can own it now and go forth with a conscious effort to leave positive footprints.  It reminds me of this one goofy guy dancing.  One guy led to half the hillside celebrating and dancing and laughing and loving.  

I want to be that guy when I grow up.
I hope I am well on my way.  
25 Responses to “>I want to be unstoppable!”

  1. D.A.W December 15, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    >your soul is shining bright again my friend…your words really speak to me, I often wonder the same thing…I suppose all we can do is move forward and as you say leave posotive footprints now;)

  2. Midwestern Mama Holly December 15, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    >We walk through our lives without giving much of a thought as to how or even if we impact people's lives. Its good to hear when we do, especially when it's positive.

  3. Lolamouse December 15, 2010 at 11:00 pm #

    >You are more than on your way. You give me something to think about, laugh about, cry about, care about every time you post. I'm sure others feel the same. You're leaving Rabbit tracks all over the hearts of many people, and we're all the better for it! That sounds so schmaltzy-I need to go be snarky now (but it is true).

  4. Rosie Kaplan December 15, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    >Hi – only way I can seem to get a message to you. thanks for following me. Seems to be a very interesting blog. Looking forward to hearing more.Love Rosie PS really enjoyed the vidoe too.

  5. AmberLaShell December 15, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    >Sometimes I wonder about what impact I have had on people without even knowing it (good or bad) and I think that if someone is telling you that you had a good impact, it shows that you are an awesome person!amberlashell.com

  6. Oilfield Trash December 15, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    >Very good post. I also wonder about how my messed up life has been seen by others.

  7. mel December 16, 2010 at 6:10 am #

    >woot! i want whatever they're having…:) (that could SO be you dancin')i *ditto* what Lolamouse said….hey, you totally spun my world on it's axis — gave me a whole new perspective….and a boot in the arse that i dearly needed at the time…ripples, my friend, ripples….xo

  8. Mynx December 16, 2010 at 6:36 am #

    >I know that having met you has had an impact on me. But then I have told you that before.

  9. Lyn December 16, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    >It's best that I don't let my ego want a gold star..but for others, for you, I'm so happy that you are walking in clover at times..accept that you're a good guy! Keep losing the heavy weight of guilt.. Just found you..keep going..

  10. Raven of the Green Mountains December 16, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    >I know that I have left people in my wake, in a very bad way. But, I also know that I have had a positive impact, well I would like to know that I did, in someone's life. Anywho, I know that my life is better for knowing you Rabbit. 🙂

  11. The Barreness December 16, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    >Well, you've certainly brightened my day, but then you generally do.Sorry for disappearing for a while (visit my place to find out where I've been), but I'm (hopefully back for a bit now.And still keen for the new home, if you're still interested in building it?Much love, sweetness.- B x

  12. Penny December 16, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    >This is sweet! I wonder that too at times. I try so hard to make an effort to brighten at least one random persons day each and every day. Even strangers. Leaving quotes, telling someone they look great, telling a friend they are amazing…just something to leave some positive and warm feelings along my journey through each day. I can only hope I do 🙂

  13. becca December 16, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    >you are a shining star in the dark sky and i am so glad i found your blog. You never fail to put i smile on my face and i enjoy reading what you write. i would hope to get to know you better as time goes by but even if not what i do know tells me you are an amazing person and you have a beautiful future ahead of you. XXooXXoo

  14. Pam Tucker December 16, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    >Your words certainly have touched me in the short time I've discovered your blog. I find myself coming here first thing each morning to see if you've added anything new. So count me as one more person who you've had quite an impact on. 😉

  15. Toni December 16, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    >I've wondered the same thing, many times. You have definitely made a positive impact on my life. : )

  16. Caren Gittleman December 16, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    >your posts have been really powerful lately and I thank you!You have DEFINITELY made an impact on my life and I am thrilled to have met you!

  17. Jhon Baker December 16, 2010 at 11:56 am #

    >When we stop to question our impact – fuck it – I was going to say something brilliant but never mind, don't dwell on this as you have probably held influence over the lives of everyone you've met and will never know how it played out, just know you are a dynamic human on the brink of touch, grow wings.

  18. gayle December 16, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    >You are leaving a great impact now!!! The "now" is what matters the most!!

  19. Vinny C December 16, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

    >I think, sometimes, we get so caught up in the mistakes we'd rather people forgot that we don't even realize when we've done a little good along the way that should be remembered. I know I, for one, am guilty of it.

  20. Mrs. Hyde December 16, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    >Did you see how they ran to join his dance and his celebration of life? I almost cried. Unstoppable, indeed! I want to be him when I grow up, too.

  21. Cinderita December 17, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    >Someone shared that video with me some months ago, and I loved it then. I included it in a post as well. You know what? We can't know the difference we make for people as we travel through our journey. We just keep traveling and keep our fingers crossed that we impact, inspire or otherwise with the people who should cross our paths. I think, although anonymous, that someone left you that comments, speaks volumes to who you are as a human being. Thanks for being that guy.

  22. Lynne H. December 17, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    >Who knew when I stumbled (literally as I was only on blogger a few weeks) upon your blog and called you "Warior Man" you and I would be buddies.. You say I inspired you and I say you inspire me so looks like we just two-peas-ina-pod!!!You are a bright light in my life and I love you..just love, love you!!!

  23. Mystz December 18, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    >23 blazingly beautiful comments about your tracks Micael..I think you'll continue to shine in peoples hearts despite your self doubts. I think you should crumple anything negative you think about yourself and throw it away like that TG turkey your Mama made{just read that LOL, but don't knock out the dog}and let the past lie in the past.We all from time to time, look in the rearview mirror, as sometimes it's needed, but for the most part, we need to pay attention moreso, to driving/forging ahead. You're a wonderful person Micael, don't forget it, and thanks so much for your friendship and all that comes with it. You've impacted me greatly and you always will! :-)Hug & kisses & much much love…x0x0x0x0x

  24. Pat Tillett December 19, 2010 at 2:23 pm #

    >You are that guy! It may be a different hill, but make no mistake, you are that guy. I think you've just proven that.The video was amazing! I know I've had some impacts on folks in my life. Some of them make me sad and some make me happy. Some warrant an apology…

  25. greeneyes December 20, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

    >Love the post and the video. Each time I read your blog you have impacted me in some way, and you don't even know me, that is quite a powerful gift you have. Whether a post puts a smile on my face, forces me to reflect, or simply says what I cannot figure out how to, there is always an impact.

Comments are closed.