>#200* and this year’s Top Ten

14 Dec

>

This marks my 200th post on this blog*.  I thought it would be fitting space to do my yearly Top Ten posts from this past year.  This blog only began in April of this year, and I don’t feel like digging through Redhead Dancing for earlier posts, so these will be from then on.  It still sums it all up nicely, though.
4/2/10 – If I promise to miss you, will you go away? : This reads like a summary in and of itself.  Funny how much I didn’t know about what was to come at this point.  This was only the beginning.
5/28/10 – In the Middle : The origin of the original (and sometimes reappearing) name of this blog.
6/14/10 – One of those now… :  The first post after finding out I was HIV+, written while I was still in the hospital.
7/20/10 – I am Sofa King tired :  A month of living with “full blown AIDS.”
8/16/10 – Conversations in Rabbitland : A conversation between Lynne and I after the now infamous Q&A fiasco about my being damned by having HIV and reaping what I had sown.
10/20/10 – Purple Reigns : My observations and opinions on the rash of bullying and suicides that were transpiring this year.  Don’t miss the comments on this one, they’re almost as good as the post itself.
10/27/10 – The Circus is Coming to Town… Slowly. : Update from the latest doctor visit and health situation.
12/10/10 – Looking Back : The year in review via Facebook.
What a hell of a year.  It’s been difficult to try to narrow it down to just ten posts.  I think this covers it though.  It’s been a Journey, that’s for damned sure.  If only I had know how much of one when I named this blog…
Will be interesting to see what the coming year brings.

[*note: 200 just on The Journey – if you combine it with Redhead Dancing where it reads like one big story into this one, it’s more like 586, but that’s not nearly as interesting… But it IS in fact the 200th post on this particular platform, so technically you don’t have to call me out on it!!!]

14 Responses to “>#200* and this year’s Top Ten”

  1. Midwestern Mama Holly December 14, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    >I also started my blog in April!! Im going to have to go back and read these posts now!! Here is to 200 more =]

  2. Rabbit December 14, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    >I was going to go back and actually catch the entire year from January from the previous blog, but that first post pretty much summed it up so I just let it be. Plus is was a giant ass ache trying to go back and forth from the old one…Hard to believe this one is only since April and only 200 posts… It seems to much longer…

  3. Oilfield Trash December 14, 2010 at 11:34 am #

    >Congrats on the 200 posts.

  4. Vinny C December 14, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    >Congrats. Looking forward to 200 more.

  5. Laugh. It's Life in Progress December 14, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    >Great list! Congrats on 200 posts love

  6. Simple Dude December 14, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    >Big congrats on 200. Love how prolific you are, I doubt I could maintain a pace like that. SDhttp://simpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com/

  7. Lolamouse December 14, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    >Congrats on post 200! You are truly amazing-blogger, poet, writer, artist, do-gooder, and all done extraordinarily well! When do you sleep? BTW, love the Tori Amos reference. Are you feeling like Anastasia these days?

  8. Nariane December 14, 2010 at 3:33 pm #

    >wow… what a difference a year makes. That sounds flipant, but it isn't meant to be.Right then rabbit… get cracking on those next 200 posts! 😉

  9. becca December 14, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

    >congrats on 200 and here is to 200 more can't wait to see what you will bring us.

  10. Pat Tillett December 14, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    >the only thing I'm going to call you out on is being a great and talented human! Which you are!Congrats on 200! It's a lot of work…I'll check out the earlier posts on your list.

  11. Anonymous December 15, 2010 at 12:38 am #

    >"It is odd though to have lived such a life as I have, full of so many personalities and have no need – no desire – no want – to reach out to a single, solitary person I have known".So yes, I've been lurking, sneaking peaks, laughing, crying, cussing you, envying you…so the fuck what? I was one of lucky ones to know you personally for a brief moment in time and that my old friend is not a bad thing. We shared a few coctails, a few dances, more than a few bitch sessions and a hell of lot of laughs. I'm the lucky one to have experienced the rabbit in person, no need to reach out, I understand the reality of it, just wanted to say thanks, you'll never know the impact you had.W.

  12. mice_aliling December 15, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    >Wow, that's a lot of writing. Congratulations on your 200th 🙂 I guess I'm not as industrious 🙂

  13. Pam Tucker December 15, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    >I have just recently discovered your wonderful blog! This post was a great way to get a peek at what I've missed. I've spent the morning laughing, crying and getting to know a little more about you. Congratulations on your 200th post! I look forward to reading more! 🙂

  14. Bukowski's Basement December 16, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    >Gonna dig into these Micael … This is a mighty impressive gin joint… My hat is off, sir.

Comments are closed.