>Think about it.

13 Dec

>

‎”This force, which is the best thing in you, your highest self, will never respond to any ordinary half-hearted call, or any milk-and-water endeavor, It can only be reached by your supremest call, your supremest effort. It will respond only to the call that is backed up by the whole of you, not part of you; you must be all there in what you are trying to do. You must bring every particle of your energy, unanswerable resolution, your best efforts, your persistent industry to your task or the best will not come out of you. You must back up your ambition by your whole nature, by unbounded enthusiasm and a determination to win which knows no failure… Only a masterly call, a masterly will, a supreme effort, intense and persistent application, can unlock the door to your inner treasure and release your highest powers.”
– Orison Swett Marden

“Real happiness comes from spending your life in your own way. If you walk in another’s shoes or take another’s path, you don’t leave any footprints of your own. This doesn’t mean you have to be different from everyone else, and it doesn’t mean that others can’t offer you wisdom. It simply means learning to tell the difference between what comes from within and what is imposed on you from the outside. Happiness, you see, is nothing if it’s not about being more and more of who you really are.” 
– Robert Mack
9 Responses to “>Think about it.”

  1. Raven of the Green Mountains December 13, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    >*is in love with these quotes, especially the last one* 🙂

  2. robertga99 December 13, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    >OMG! That second quote is brilliant. I wonder if I can get that into my Facebook status. 🙂

  3. Lolamouse December 13, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    >great quotes. will add them to my book of quotes I've been collecting since high school (a VERY long time!)

  4. Caren Gittleman December 13, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    >thank you soooo much for these most thought provoking and TIMELY quotes!!I need to put the first one into use more and the last one I need to post in front of my face when I experience self doubt (which I do quite often)

  5. DW December 13, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    >love the quotes…the art, is it yours?

  6. Oilfield Trash December 13, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    >Great post.

  7. Vinny C December 13, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    >Two great quotes. I especially love the second one.Great idea with your artwork in the slideshow.

  8. mel December 13, 2010 at 5:25 pm #

    >ah….it's taken me a long time to unravel my dreams from the ones other people gave me — the hardest part was realizing they weren't mine.thanks for this, dear one — it's a timely reminder.xo

  9. becca December 13, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    >very well said thank you

Comments are closed.