>More journaling…

12 Dec

>Started this one this morning… There’s another that goes in between her and the rabbit I posted earlier but it’s still in the idea stages…

This is another watercolour experiment.  You can click the pics for a bigger view.

Skin tones, I am learning, with watercolour are a tricky bitch…  I’m getting there though, I think. (With Winston’s help, of course.)

More to come…

16 Responses to “>More journaling…”

  1. Georgina Dollface December 12, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

    >Awesome! Do I see a rabbit in her hair? The dappled sunlight coming in through the window and landing on your work in progress makes me feel so calm and relaxed. I really have to get off the 'puter and back to my art. Thanks for the inspiration. – G

  2. Nubian December 12, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    >You are so incredibly talented you make me want to bitch slap you… so envious. ;)Mr. Winston is a big help I see.

  3. Simple Dude December 12, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    >I love it. Mr. Winston looks like I feel this morning after being snowed in last night with a blissful combination of booze and wine. SDsimpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com

  4. DW December 12, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    >your talent is jumping right off the page,truly great stuff. And winston, well he is adorable;)

  5. Mystz December 12, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    >Is this your first attempt with watercolors?? If so m'Dear, you are a talent to be reckoned with, not that we all didn't know that to begin with. As per usual, not surprizingly so, you're a natural. Great beginning here Micael! And, Winston is a fabulous teacher even lying down on the job 😉

  6. Oilfield Trash December 12, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    >Again, you have done some more great artwork.

  7. becca December 12, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    >wow i like

  8. Rabbit December 12, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    >Thanks, y'all. And yes, this is my first foray into watercolour. The rabbit from the previous post was my first actual piece. I discovered them while making greeting cards and fell instantly, madly in love. I can't wait to see what else makes an appearance. Feels SOOOO good to be an aritst again.

  9. ThePittsofBeingPeachy December 12, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    ><3 it. I am an acrylics lover myself. but I had a stint with a mixed media that involved water color and pen and ink.. it was a very fluid part in my art history

  10. Rabbit December 12, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    >My preferred medium has always been acrylics. Not at all a fan of oils at ALL – and up until now, watercolour had intimidated the hell out of me. I could never get it perfect. Nowadays, I am less about perfect and more about creation. So it works. (I still have my stash of acrylic though, also!!!)

  11. Vinny C December 12, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    >Oh sure, he looks like he's just laying around, but I'm sure Winston provided great moral support. You are talented without a doubt.

  12. FreeFlying December 12, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    >So cool!

  13. mwRose December 12, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    >I cannot wait to see this one complete, I am already in love with the hair, hehe! I am so thrilled you are loving your new medium, it is a blast and delight to work with… Try watersoluble inks next, they are a hoot too 🙂

  14. mel December 12, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    >ah, the unwavering support of a weiner-dog….feelin' that…ab-fab, dahling….as always…i cracked open my watercolours today….not sure how i'm feeling about them….seems i've only remembered the good bits about our torrid affair…i may have been seduced permanently by my acrylics…fickle bee-yotch.xo 🙂

  15. Mynx December 13, 2010 at 2:39 am #

    >I love it, i wish I could paint. Maybe one day I will be brave. Somehow though, I imagined you with more exotic slippers. Perhaps embroidered, maybe eastern style.

  16. mice_aliling December 15, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    >Love the peeking rabbit 🙂 Clever!

Comments are closed.