>Looking Back

10 Dec

>

Am compiling my annual top ten posts for the year. What a fucking year it’s been. Good grief. When the year began I said I felt this was to be a year of great change. Oh how terribly right I was. While many would look back at what I have been through this year as a negative, while completely spent and exhausted, I don’t really think it’s all been such a bad thing. I just wish I felt better, but perhaps that is what next year is for.
In the meantime, here’s a compilation of my status updates from Facebook. It sums it up rather nicely. Often times these things are just a higgledy piggledy hodgepodge of a whole lot of nothing, but I rather dig the way this one turned out. You’ll have to click the image for the full view in order to read it. And stay tuned for the top ten. It’s a doozy.

13 Responses to “>Looking Back”

  1. ThePittsofBeingPeachy December 10, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    >Love the sting of thought on those facebook posts. way cool

  2. Jumble Mash December 10, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    >I love the status compilation. Such a good idea and yours are so much more interesting than mine.

  3. Oilfield Trash December 10, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    >Very cool facebook posts.

  4. mel December 10, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    >omg – be still my heart – you talk to trees too?! should've known really…..;)i'd almost reconsider my embargo on FB just to read your updates….then again, the compilation is like getting the gist without the aggro of that particular platform.big year? hell, yeah…here's to a bigger 2011…although with more good stuff than not-so-good.xo

  5. Simple Dude December 10, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    >I love those facebook compilations, I've seen a few on other pages. Yours are really great, an interesting little synopsis of the year.I am afraid to look back at mine because about half of my statuses are random nonsense or inside jokes just intended to make a couple of my friends laugh. SDhttp://simpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com/

  6. David Waters December 10, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    >wow, thats deep for a fb update, mine are always so…..well,nothing like yours for sure;)cheers mate.

  7. Midwestern Mama Holly December 10, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    >I did that status thing and found out.. I am one BORING broad. I didn't publish it, it was THAT bad. Here's to a new year filled with less pain and strife……. for all of us.

  8. Miss Nikki December 10, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    >Yup. Very poetic. I don't know if I dare do the same, can my self-esteem handle more hits?

  9. becca December 10, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    >love the fb idea i be to afraid to do mine i would either end up souding insane or really boring not sure which. great post as always

  10. Georgina Dollface December 11, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    >Wow! Not that I ever doubted it, but when you can string together your FB updates into a beautiful vignette, you know you are a good writer. I remember many of these updates and, yeah, it has been a long year – one that I am honoured to have been a part of in a wee small way. Thanks for that. – G

  11. The Absence of Alternatives December 12, 2010 at 2:08 am #

    >This is indeed very cool. Imagine if we can do something like this with Twitter. Your personal BEST TOP 30 Tweets in 2010 or something like that. :-)I love the status update about the young person inside the old person. (Ok. pervs. Read Rabbit's thing…)

  12. Mrs. Hyde December 12, 2010 at 10:41 pm #

    >I was standing in my front yard once asking the tree if it was okay if I cut one of its branches when a friend pulled up in front of my house. A weird conversation ensued which ended with, "Yes, bitch, I'm asking the tree for permission. What?"

  13. Laugh. It's Life in Progress December 14, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    >Great status updates and put together poetically in just Fine Rabbit Fashion! I believe there are many people that ask trees and other natural beings for permission, they just do it when no one is around? or quietly?

Comments are closed.