>A Moment of Remembrance

8 Dec

>

John Winston Lennon
October 9th, 1940 – December 8th, 1980


“We all shine on, like the moon, and the stars, and the sun.”


9 Responses to “>A Moment of Remembrance”

  1. Midwestern Mama Holly December 8, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    >Love. I thought I was the only one that remembered. Thank you for remembering.

  2. The Absence of Alternatives December 8, 2010 at 2:44 am #

    >My youngest is fascinated by The Beatles and esp. John. He asked me how he died, I had to tell him the truth, and then of course he asked WHY… I had to tell him that I don't know. Nobody knows…

  3. Mynx December 8, 2010 at 4:56 am #

    >The world lost someone special that day. RIP John Lennon

  4. David Waters December 8, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    >Great tribute to a great talent;)

  5. Rabbit December 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    >Useless trivia, but I always remember it today. When I ran away to NYC as a teenager, London (the girl I was with) and I had run out of money, and just about everything else as far as resources go, and we slept on a bench outside Central Park just across from the Dakota, near where you go into the park to Strawberry Fields. We could see his window from where we huddled. It was there a few nights later that we met Craig, the man that took us both in and got us off the streets. I always liked to *imagine* that John was watching over us and had a hand in that little bit of salvation.

  6. becca December 8, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    >if it wasn't him it was an angel of his choosing because only a guardian angel could know you needed help at that moment. I am so glad your angel was watching over you. you are an amazing person and i'm glad you have allowed me into your world. thank you.

  7. Caren Gittleman December 8, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    >I loved your comment Rabbit….I bet John WAS looking over you…Thanks for sharing this……..Dec 8, 1980 was truly the "day the music died"….xoxo

  8. bruce December 8, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    >his death was an idiot's fantasy, and therein lies the travesty of humanity…people are stupid…awesome comment about your night on the bench…brucestupid stuff i see and hearandbruce johnson jadip

  9. Jhon Baker December 9, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    >I was young when it happened but I remember it so clearly. When we were robbed of his guidance we were robbed of our future.

Comments are closed.