>Mindless Monday Mumblings…

6 Dec

>

I really haven’t much to give you today. 
I finished a painting (based off an old doodle I’d done earlier this year) for a friend’s holiday gift. Totally thrilled with how it turned out. Will post pics after they receive it. 
Tomorrow starts my adventure into watercolours. Bought a small set this weekend when we went into town and a whole mess of other art supplies to play with. Stay tuned.  
Ornaments for the Santa Hat project are starting to come in. It’s so exciting to play Santa and be able to give to someone this year. 
Met a new friend, Mel, who is an amazing artist and a kindred creative spirit. I thank the Universe for bringing her to me. She’s such an inspiration and just what I needed at just the time I needed it. 
 New poems to go up on When Rabbit Howls soon… 
 And I broke down and wandered back into the world of technology. I bought a cell phone. Blargh. But I needed it. It is supposed to do all kinds of fancy schmancy crap – but all I can manage (properly, at least) is the talking and the texting part. Will probably leave it at that.
But anyway, that is that. I haven’t any great insight or wisdom or stories to tell. Just mindless prattle. I did go over a visitin’ today in blog land. Everyone seems to be doing well and moving right along with it all. For fun, I ganked this from Marlene at Disguised as a Grown Up from some Monday Monday thing she’s participating in.
1. Who would play you in a movie?
Yeah, me.  A movie.  HA!  If it were to be anyone, I would say Seth Green.  He played an old friend of mine James St. James in the movie Party Monster and had it pretty dead on (forgive the pun).  There’s a lot of the same affectations, so he could pull it off.  And have been told we favour one another as well, even if he is a good foot shorter than me.
2. Are you a good speller?
In thought and intent, I am.  Maniacally so.  However, my brain moves at about ten times the speed as do my hands, so I am often prone to typos.
3. Have you/do you smoke cigarettes?
Yes. Have tried to quit numerous times, but I think the reason I keep failing is because I just don’t want to.  It’s my one vice left, and it keeps me from chasing now the neighbour kids and punching them in the throat.  Gotta light?
4. Have you ever won a trophy?
I think I won a trophy for one of my pageants.  I know I won a big ass tiara that was as big as a trophy.  But I think I won a trophy too.  This is why you don’t do drugs, boys and girls.  You can’t remember shit after a while.  But then again, if you’ve ever been in a drag queens’ dressing room, you may not WANT to remember.
5. Have you ever written (or started to write) a book?
To date I have now written six novels, two children’s books, a play, a plethora of short stories, a sitcom pilot, and mounds and mounds and mounds of poetry.  One of these days I need to do something with it all other than decorate the inside of a cardboard box with it.
So there’s my cheap and skeezy cop-out of a post for this fine (and fucking cold!) Monday morning.  Hope y’all have a good one.  And remember, if you can’t convince ’em, confuse ’em – then punch and run.
Cheers, y’all.
20 Responses to “>Mindless Monday Mumblings…”

  1. The Empress December 6, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    >For someone claiming to not have much to give you certainly managed to give heaps. It sounds as if you have an entire library of literary works that some smart publisher would do well to snap up.Being that I love tiara's I'm all intrigued by the big ass tiara you won. Any photos? Your absolute best line of the entire post is when you mention punching the neighbor kids in the throat …that'll keep the little scone grabbers out of your yard ; )Have a lovely Monday my dear friend. xo

  2. ~L December 6, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    >love your rabbit-isms this morning…and how cold is it there? I'm wearing gloves inside and we have 5 inches of snow outside. happy monday micael.

  3. Jhon Baker December 6, 2010 at 3:43 am #

    >I think a big ass tiara counts as a trophy – would a piece of ass count? after a long and grueling battle to win the heart of one that's left us smitten and this, the reward, should count as well.

  4. Mynx December 6, 2010 at 4:11 am #

    >For a post with nothing, there was a whole lot of wonderful somethings. Looking forward to seeing more of your art. Do you have any pics from your drag queen days? Or have you put that all in the past. If you get bored, there is a little challenge over at my place that a few peeps have taken up. Hugs 🙂

  5. Odie Langley December 6, 2010 at 4:46 am #

    >I am really impressed with what you have accomplished so far and am excited to be following along.

  6. Vinny C December 6, 2010 at 5:08 am #

    >"…if you can't convince 'em, confuse 'em – then punch and run…" Excellent words of wisdom we can all live by.

  7. Lynne H. December 6, 2010 at 5:34 am #

    >Ha… first, love your closing line.. Priceless..Second, sounds as if you are doing really good and I am so happy about that.. Yeah for Artsy-Smartsy creativity..Have a beautiful Monday!!!!

  8. mel December 6, 2010 at 6:17 am #

    >yup — i'm wanting to see the tiara as well :Pwatercolour – JOY!!!thanks for the mention…likewise, dahling…enjoy your time in the art-cave..xo

  9. Midwestern Mama Holly December 6, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    >Ive never really been able to master watercolors properly, however I do love to thin out acrylics and use them like watercolors especially when Im doing paint/ink combos. My fav always remains oils. Now you have me wondering who would play me in a movie.

  10. Jumble Mash December 6, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    >For having nothing to say, you said it wonderfully! You need to get those books of yours published…so I can read them 🙂

  11. Oilfield Trash December 6, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    >Interesting post. I have always wanted to paint but never really had the time or the money to do it.

  12. Georgina Dollface December 6, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    >I'm intrigued by your answer to number one. Seth Green has really come into his own over the years. I remember when he used to play the geeky kid in all the teen dramedies of the mid-late eighties, but he does some pretty good stuff. – G

  13. David Waters December 6, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    >wow, seriously…you think that wasn't much to give…hehee. Hey do you have a page that displays your art? I'm always looking for new pieces to add to my collection

  14. becca December 6, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    >well if this is the post we get when you haven't got much to say not sure i want to see one when you do have something to say may take all day to read..lol..any ways hope your day is a great one. always love hearing what you have to say or don't have to say.

  15. Heather / @LavonaSuccuboso December 6, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    >I can't believe how many novels and such you have written! Have any been published, or are they strictly your own? Spelling and maniacally…I like those two words together…as if one must accompany the other – and they must! I'm like you, I think 100x faster than I write, meaning sometimes I makes mistakes, but I try my hardest to make sure I haven't missed anything and I detest poor spelling and grammar. My daughter says I'm like Ted from How I Met Your Mother! Teehee.Watercolours: my very first painting was a recreation of Architectonic Angelus of Millet by Dali. It was the first and last time I used them. Ahem…good luck with them!

  16. Mystz December 6, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    >Lol! Love "if you can't convince em, confuse em, then punch and run" You've done this how many times I wonder?? ;-)You mutter on pretty good for a Monday, or any day of the week for that matter. Ever wanted to write a book called "A Month of Mondays"? I wanted to for reasons being that one month felt like it was a Monday every fucking day!Anywhooo..good luck with the watercolors and oh yeah, the new phone. I'm still discovering new shit on mine :-p

  17. Marlene December 6, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    >Ha ha ha!!! I have never done drugs, and I still can't remember a frickin' thing! :)Thanks for the shout out, Rabbit!P.S. I'm impressed by all the writing you've done. If only I had one tenth the ambition!

  18. Mrs. Hyde December 7, 2010 at 1:17 am #

    >it took me five years to write one novel and now it's taking me five years to start the next. I admire your discipline.

  19. mice_aliling December 7, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    >OOh, I am excited to see what you made. I am always too scared to show off what i did 🙂 Awesome it's cold there and I am wearing my tank tops and skimpy shorts with the air conditioning blasting on. Switch for an hour?PS. I love the tropics but sometimes it just gets too hot.

  20. Rabbit December 7, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    >I said I didn't have much to give y'all – I didn't say I wouldn't ramble my ass off nine ways to the weekend…I can talk – even if I don't have anything to say. Thanks for all the comments!

Comments are closed.