>A Song for Sunday: Sparklehorse

5 Dec

>

Sparklehorse has to be one of my all-time favourites. Been a a big kick of them lately too. When I get into that creating mode, they always seem to fit. I saw another blogger’s mention of them this week, so I thought I would share. If you don’t know them, definitely seek them out. Learn of their creator, Mark Linkous’ story as well. A terrible tragedy – and an even more terrible loss.
Lyrics:
sometimes I get so sad
sometimes you just make me mad
it’s a sad and beautiful world
it’s a sad and beautiful world
sometimes I just won’t go
sometimes I can’t say ‘no’
it’s a sad and beautiful world
it’s a sad and beautiful world
sometimes days go speeding past
sometimes this one seems like the last
it’s a sad and beautiful world
it’s a sad and beautiful world
7 Responses to “>A Song for Sunday: Sparklehorse”

  1. Mynx December 5, 2010 at 1:27 am #

    >This is beautiful. Thankyou.

  2. Lynne H. December 5, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    >Yes!!! Thanks for introducing them to me:-)

  3. becca December 5, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    >wow thank you for sharing

  4. David Waters December 5, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    >I've never heard them b4…they are wonderful, This song, wow…I can relate. Thank you for the introductioncheers

  5. Mystz December 5, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    >Never until now, with you sharing this, have I heard of them before, yet I recognize that beautiful soulful voice. Why is it that some of the most talented deep people have the most destructive tendencies within? Guess we'll really never know why…Thanks for sharing Micael…

  6. Cheeseboy December 5, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    >I've lovesd Sparklehorse for awhile now. This song is great.

  7. Jhon Baker December 5, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    >I was heart broken when he put a bullet through his. I don't think I've gotten over the death of a man I never knew save though his music.

Comments are closed.