>Uneventful

26 Nov

>

Much to your dismay, I have no Thanksgiving horrors to relate. We ate. We went and looked at my sister’s new house. We came home. Boring, but calm and peaceful and much enjoyed. We then watched The Saints win AGAIN.  Who dat?  Got the Christmas tree put up and decorated.  It’s really nice this year.  Just white lights and solid red ornaments.  (Well, it was only red ornaments – Mom has since come back through and added some cutesy stuff to it 🙂 but it’s still really pretty.  I’m sure more will be added before it’s all said and done.)  This pic is from when it was initially finished.

Have a new blog with only my poetry.  Am trying to get it all gathered and sorted for publication.  Would really appreciate any feedback.  I left the commenting on, as well as included the starring/rating system for each post.  If you have time and wouldn’t mind, would love to know which ones work and which ones not so much.  There are only about 50 (give or take) up there at the moment.  Are in no particular order other than that of which I managed to hunt them down.  Some are those that have been posted here on this blog, others are various skeletons from various closets.  Am thinking of doing one for my fiction pieces as well… But for now, check out When Rabbit Howls…  and tell me what you think.

And be sure and check back tomorrow for our final guest post.  It’s one you won’t want to miss.  But do be sure to have a tissue handy.  It’s a tough one.
(Wow, The Journey itself sure has gotten dull lately…)
16 Responses to “>Uneventful”

  1. Catherine November 26, 2010 at 11:01 am #

    >When Rabbit Howls is a great plan for your writings. I just hopped over and it looks great. I look forward to reading your stuff!

  2. Lolamouse November 26, 2010 at 11:27 am #

    >Hooray! I'm so glad you're thinking of publishing your poetry. As a side note, I'm heartened to see poetry making a comeback in school. My daughter's high school just had a "Poetry Out Loud" competition where students memorize and recite a poem for their class then move on to the school and district and national levels. Students get to hear poetry as spoken language with all its emotional content rather than just dry words on a page (which your poems never are anyway!)

  3. Simple Dude November 26, 2010 at 11:29 am #

    >I'm going to go check out the new blog now. Really love the name. My turkey day was uneventful too, and it also involved watching the Who Dats win. SDsimpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com

  4. Oilfield Trash November 26, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    >That was a good Saints game.

  5. Lynne H. November 26, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    >Beautiful tree.. we have no tree ( as I have an ex who feels he is above paying child suport, so will probably get mine like last year from the tree lot after i baked cookies and begged them for any old tree for free. Hey, I actually got a real nice one)Oh yippee, you have a poetry blog..well will settle in this afternoon with my coffee and read..

  6. Rabbit November 26, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    >Santa just told me (we talk) that y'all will have a tree in a couple of weeks, Lynne. Aint Christmas without a tree.

  7. mel November 26, 2010 at 2:24 pm #

    >*sigh* quiet is good….lovely tree….and your poetry blog just rocked my world..xo

  8. becca November 26, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    >love the tree need to get mine up soon but to dothat got to fet the hubby moving

  9. Vinny C November 26, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    >I'll be sure to check it out. I don't consider myself an expert on poetry but I'll be glad to lend my input.

  10. Jhon Baker November 26, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    >If you really really want others input and aren't just saying that like most do (I figure you know what you are in for should you come across someone honest) I will critique via e-mail and not on the public forum/commenting section – I don't want to argue about my suggestions with others but just make them and hash it out with you.

  11. Caren Gittleman November 26, 2010 at 5:21 pm #

    >your tree is just beautiful!I love simple trees the best!It is gorgeous!Will try to get over to check out your poetry soon! 🙂

  12. Nubian November 26, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    >Tree is beautiful, but I think the pink one would have been stunning. ;~)

  13. Mynx November 26, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    >What a pretty tree. Glad you had a drama free Thursday. I will stop by the poetry a bit later in the day, when I can relax with a nice glass of wine and enjoy it without interuption. Hoping you have a lovely weekend. Hugs xx

  14. Pat Tillett November 26, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    >Th tree looks nice!I'll be checking out the poetry site…

  15. Odie Langley November 26, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    >The tree is beautiful and I will be checking out your other blog soon.Odie

  16. The Empress November 27, 2010 at 6:46 pm #

    >Happy belated Turkey Day Rabbit. I will definitely have a gander at your new poetry site. Big hugs my friend!!

Comments are closed.