>Put your Santa hats on!

26 Nov

>

Okay, y’all, I need your help.  And I know this will be right up your alley.
There is a family here in town that could really use a little holiday cheer.  I don’t want to say they are down and out, but it’s a family with kiddos at home and a single Mama doing all she can.  We all know what the economy is like and how tough it can be on even the best off.
What I want to do is start an ornament collection for their tree.  I am asking all of y’all who would like to participate to send me one ornament that illustrates what this holiday season means to you and your family.  It needn’t be expensive or flashy.  Just a simple, “This is what it means to me.”  Once we have everything together, I will get them to the family in time for the holiday.
If you’d like to chip in and take part, leave a comment or give me a shout at Rabbit@MicaelChadwick.com and I will get you my address to send it to.
We could really make a huge difference for this family this year.  
And, really, isn’t this what the spirit of the season is all about?
Thanks y’all.
8 Responses to “>Put your Santa hats on!”

  1. Nubian November 26, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    >Count me in! You are amazing Rabbit and I am thankful for Al Gore inventing the Internet because without it I would never have met such an incredible person as yourself.

  2. Nydia November 26, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    >As I said on FB, count me in, love! I can send a couple of my Yule felt ornaments. Just let me know how to do it.Kisses from us.

  3. becca November 26, 2010 at 3:28 pm #

    >i am in i know what it is like to need a little help. sending you my email now and you are an absolute angel for doing this. You will be blessed one day for your kindness. hugs

  4. mel November 26, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    >count me in…i'm sure the girl-child and i can whip something up…you rockxo

  5. Lolamouse November 26, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    >Count this Jewish girl in too (can't resist bunnies in Santa hats!) Should the ornament be handmade or store bought? This is so thoughtful and generous of you-you're truly an exceptional person.

  6. Rabbit November 26, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    >The ornament can be whatever you'd like it to be. Some folks are buying Hallmark ornaments, some (like me) are making theirs. Whatever strikes you. Whatever means Christmas to you.Thanks to ALL of you that are joining is. I am blessed to know such a giving group of people.

  7. Mrs. Hyde November 27, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    >Email me your address and I will pick one up tomorrow. Thanks for giving us an opportunity to help.

  8. Penny November 29, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    >I will participate!! I have your address already…I believe..let me look around. I know I was supposed to put in a safe place but you know me…It's probably hidden from myself 🙂 Send me an email anyway just in case 🙂 loves you!!

Comments are closed.