>And Rabbit said, "Huh?"

20 Nov

>

My world is feeling very whirly and windy lately.  I can’t seem to keep up with myself.  So many projects going on in my head that I just need to get out and onto whatever medium and I can’t seem to get anything to cooperate.
  • Had HELL getting my ArtSwap piece out and about into the world.  All kinds of problems with shipping it and the post office being a royal pain in the ass.  Ended up paying for it twice and it was late getting out.  But on an interesting side note, been talking to someone on Twitter lately that I bumped into via the whole Art Swap community and happened to notice last night (after the fact) that they are in fact the person I shipped my piece to!  Pretty cool bit of synchronicity there!  I just really hope it arrives there quickly now, and that they like it.  Have been snooping around their blog and looking at their own art, and am thinking they will dig it.  I really hope so!
  • Finished the “required” count for NaNoWriMo last week.  Last word count was 60,000 and change, so I am pleased to have finished novel number five.  Still need to spit and polish this last one, but it’s nice to at least have it finished up until this point.
  • Been approached to publish a chapbook type project of my poetry.  Exciting but intimidating.  I have so much from the 20 plus years of writing, I don’t know what to include, what to exclude.  Y’all may be helping me weed through it all in the coming months.
  • Nikki’s guest post really opened up a well spring of emotion for me (and a lot of my readers).  Don’t know how well I am dealing with it.  I lashed out – of sorts – in the comments yesterday without intending to.  Had to make an attempt at mending fences for hurting feelings which was certainly NOT my intention.  But you know me, I open my mouth and spit out the foot that is already in there more often than not.  Such is the way of the Rabbit.  Need to work on that.
  • Thrilled to bits at all the new followers lately.  Feel like I need to up my ante to warrant everyone staring at me.  I have been rather lax is my posting – both in quantity AND quality lately.  I’ll make it worth your while.  I promise.
Hope this finds everyone well.  We all seem to be going through a rough patch lately.  I think we all need a shoulder to lean on – and to be that sanctuary for one another…  There’s so much hurt in the world right now. Don’t let it get the best of you.
Before I get all mushy, let me go find where my voice is hiding and get this blog back on a roll.  If you see it, kick its ass back my way, will you?
12 Responses to “>And Rabbit said, "Huh?"”

  1. Odie Langley November 20, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    >Glad you're back so quickly and these days seems we are a little overwhelmed with too many projects or something that needs tweeking. I just want some quiet "me" time with zero pressure. This doesn't seem the season for that.Odie

  2. David Waters November 20, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    >sometimes the pressure just gets to us all.cheers

  3. bruce November 20, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    >"my voice is hiding and get this blog back on a roll. If you see it, kick its ass back my way, will you?"consider it kicked… you never disapoint(sp)btw your voice was hiding in a 7-11 pretending to be a twixt bar…

  4. Caren Gittleman November 20, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    >I am sooo happy you are involved in so many exciting things!You are so talented and I am happy that people are noticing that.I have to ask you, why did you unfollow me on Twitter??? 😦

  5. Jhon Baker November 20, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    >Better to have all this going on then nothing. Congrats on the book. I keep hoping that someone will come to me on something similar but it has yet to happen.

  6. Mynx November 20, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    >If you are referring to the reply to my comment, Darl'n Rabbit, there are no fences to mend because nobody got upset. Congrats on the novelBig Hug xxPS – That "self esteem" thing at the top over there- That could be me,lol, modest little thing I am.

  7. The Empress November 20, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    >Congrats on finishing novel number five and all of your other artistic endeavors! Your sentiment on being a santuary for one another is lovely. Have a great weekend. Much love!

  8. Nariane November 20, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    >The whirly and windy thingy describes my life these days. Which explains why I've not be commenting up a storm.Congratulations on the poetry publishing – intimidating or not – DO IT. When can I get my autographed copy? ;PKick your ass? nah! *pat, pat*

  9. Mrs. Hyde November 20, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    >Even before I read Mynx's comment above, I knew she wasn't upset about what you said. One good thing about the blog friends we have is that we can say how we really feel to each other without being afraid of backlash. On to happy things: congratulations on all your projects coming together! I am so excited for you and not the least bit jealous…I will proudly display my book of Rabbit poetry on my coffee table. Can't wait!

  10. Pat Tillett November 21, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    >You are indeed very busy. But don't sell yourself short on the quality of what you write. It's ALL good…

  11. mice_aliling November 23, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    >good for you, your projects have become controlled. I am still in the middle of the whirlwind and I still haven't figured it all out.

  12. The Absence of Alternatives November 24, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    >Congratulations to the prospect of getting your poetry published. That's the highest form of compliment indeed! I KNOW that you will be able to make a good selection the way you write: from your heart and gut.

Comments are closed.