>A Detour of a Different Colour

19 Nov

>

Today I bring you one of the most impactful and relevant guest posts I have had the honour of publishing here on The Journey.  
It’s from Miss Nikki over at My Cyber House Rules.  It is totally NOT what I expected.  Nikki is usually fun and light-hearted and the girl you see at the party laughing it up with a bevy of friends around her.  This post is so much more than that.  It’s real.  It’s raw.  It’s heartbreaking.  It’s promising.  This took me completely off guard.  I read it.  I cried.  I walked away.  I cried.  I read it again.
It’s very personal to me – and I am sure it will resonate with many of my readers…  And it’s message is one that we should all carry with us and pass along to everyone we come in contact with.  Even the title is brilliant because so often we’d much rather pull our own drapes and block out the reality of the outside world.  Out of site; out of mind.  But it never really is…
Thank you, Nikki, for this.  It is my extreme pleasure to feature this piece.
Without further ado, I give you:  A Covered Window

[Note:  Commenting for this post is closed. Please comment at Nik’s post at the above link.  Thanks!]

