>Saluts & Merci Beacoups!

18 Nov

>

First of all I just wanted to extend a welcome to all the new readers that have popped up lately.  I went from 40 something to almost 130 in a little less than a month!  Big wow.  ツ ツ ツ ツ ツ ツ!!!  I try to say Hello to everyone but if I have missed any of y’all sneakin’ in the back do feel free to give me a shout.  I love to know who all is out there lurkin’! You can reach me via the Contact link at the top of the page or email me directly at Rabbit@MicaelChadwick.com .

Now for the fun stuff.  Seems my little homage to Thankgiving (and families in need of medication) was a huge hit.  So much so that it earned me an award from Mynx, a Guest Blogger here, and the proprietor over at Dribble…  She has bestowed upon me The Shiny Turkey Blog Award.  The award comes with the proviso of telling a funny holiday related story – which I do have another one – but you will have to wait on The Tale of Mimi’s Smokin’ Puddin’ for another time.

I also had the opportunity to work with a great client for Magic Gumbo™ and redesigned her blog, Little Things.  She honoured me with two awards, the New Perspective Award and the Master of Design award (love, love, love the rabbit!!!).  I am flattered and touched to receive both.  She was such a great client (and some of them can be a real doozy) and I was just thrilled she was happy with her blog design.  Doubly blessed to be recognized for it.

So that’s that.  Do be sure and check out both Dribble… and Little Things.  Great blogs that I am certain you will be glad you didn’t miss.

Welcome Newbies – and thanks y’all for the awards.  Much appreciated on all counts!

P.S.  If anyone would like to Guest Blog this weekend, holler at me.  Would love to have you.  Open to anyone and everyone on any (hate-free and at least remotely tactful) topic.

20 Responses to “>Saluts & Merci Beacoups!”

  1. Miss Nikki November 18, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    >Félicitations mon ami, tu le mérites c'est sûr! Bravo… ツ

  2. Rabbit November 18, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    >J'ne sais à ce sujet, mas n'en demeure pas moins merci!

  3. The Empress November 18, 2010 at 1:01 am #

    >It's not surprising at all that your readership increased exponentially as of late. You are the king rabbit who is loved and adored by many!Big congratulations on all your new and lovely awards. Your writing is divine and your rants are hilarious. xoxo

  4. Rabbit November 18, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    >Thanks, sweetie. Your blog is pretty damned awesome too!

  5. Mynx November 18, 2010 at 3:39 am #

    >Darl'n Rabbit, Congrats on the beautiful awards, very much deserved as is the growth in your readership. Still recovering from the buzz of guesting last weekend so I highly recommend it to anybody. Amazing fun. Hugs

  6. Mustang Sally November 18, 2010 at 6:12 am #

    >Lookie that, 3 awards! Congratulations, are in order, and I have to say each has been well earned also. The turkey story had me rolling on the ground I was laughing so hard, can't wait to hear round 2. And I haven't yet mentioned it (being broke and unemployed) but I've poked around Magic Gumbo and you do some fine work. When I have dollars to play with again we have to talk.

  7. Lynne H. November 18, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    >Well if we are not careful, you will next be the head man in charge in Blogger-Land!!!You are most deserving of every good thing coming your way..You are quite a person Micael:-)

  8. Laugh. It's Life in Progress November 18, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    >That is a beautiful Turkey Award Rabbit! Can't wait to hear about Mimi's pudding lol

  9. Jumble Mash November 18, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    >Awesome!! Congrats on the awards and the followers! I actually posted today about how much us bloggers love our followers 🙂

  10. Raven of the Green Mountains November 18, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    >You are made of the awesomesauce Rabbit. 🙂

  11. The Absence of Alternatives November 18, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    >Congratulations!!! Still, no award is more awesome than the 10-inch cock. 😉 Me thinks it's time someone bestowed that award back to its creator! 😉

  12. Rabbit November 18, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    >I really do appreciate all of you. Each and every comment means a lot. I know it's "just a blog" or what have you, but the feedback I receive is priceless and I am grateful.

  13. becca November 18, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    >congrats on all your awards

  14. Midwestern Mama Holly November 18, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    >Awesome and congrats. Now Im on my way to check out the places you mentioned!

  15. pattypunker November 18, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    >i'm one of your new readers, so i'm pretty sure this post is dedicated to me. bitchin' digs, rabbit. thanks for the bloggy love and keep me in the know.

  16. Mrs. Hyde November 18, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    >Congrats, honey! Your awesomeness knows no bounds. I strive to be like you when I grow up and as soon as I get a job, I'm going to hire you to hook my blog up. Funny, I can't think of anything people would be willing to pay me to do.

  17. Thisisme November 19, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    >Many congratulations on all your recent awards. I am a new reader, but will certainly be popping by again! Well done.

  18. kmcaffee November 19, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    >I never though I'd say the words "I love your shiny turkey" but there they are! Congrats and I look forward to reading more of your posts! I am a new reader from Dribble-land!

  19. Pat Tillett November 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    >Congrats on the awards! If you keep growing like this, you are going to have to incorporate and start selling franchises…

  20. colenic November 19, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    >Found you through Mynx and loving what I am reading!! no wonder you are getting such awesome awards…

Comments are closed.