>George Needs Your Help!

8 Nov

>Peculiar Momma has taken in George.

George is a stray kitty who encountered a car and consequently broke his pelvis. This morning he came home with me…

But I couldn’t help myself. This guy is young and healthy and otherwise fixable and I simply couldn’t bear to see him put down… So now we have a convalescing feline smack dab in the middle of our living room.

He will be on cage rest for two to three months. This is the time it will take for his pelvis to heal. Today I went out, bought him a cage and placed it near the window. A bird feeder hangs in view. Hopefully our feathered friends will provide a touch of entertainment during his recovery.

And, yes, that is a pink bunting around his kitty condo. He told me he was secure in his masculinity and was down with the decorative touch.

Ol’ George is gonna need his medicine, bandages, food, and a whole mess of TLC.  PM has the TLC covered, but could use some help with the rest of it all.  It’s a big undertaking and something I am sure any of us would do if we could.  She’s got an Etsy store here that she will be using the proceeds from to take care of the poor guy, so please stop by and check it out.  There’s also a PayPal Donation button in the sidebar of her blog if you’d like to help out that way.  I am sure anything you can do would be more than appreciated.

Thanks so much y’all!

10 Responses to “>George Needs Your Help!”

  1. Nydia November 8, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    >Oh It breaks my heart to see such a beautiful kitty all messed up like this… Thank the gods he was lucky to have you guys as friends! I'm sure he'll be 100% in due time. Keep us posted, sweetie.Kisses from us.

  2. Jumble Mash November 8, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    >What a wonderful thing to do!! Thanks for passing on the info. I'm checking out her blog and shop right now.

  3. Marlene November 8, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    >Oh my gosh – what a sweet lady to be taking in this poor kitty. I will check her blog out and see what I can do.

  4. Shalet November 8, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    >Thank you, thank you, thank you so much!

  5. Laugh. It's Life in Progress November 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    >awwww that poor baby!!!

  6. Cheeseboy November 8, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    >George is a good looking cat. Glad he is getting the love he needs.

  7. Nubian November 9, 2010 at 1:23 am #

    >Lucky George xox

  8. rachel's life. November 9, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    >what a beautiful cat! He looks like he's gonna get plenty of TLC 🙂

  9. Robin November 9, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    >Poor baby, I'll give a shout out.

  10. becca November 9, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    >very cool of you to help and George looks good in pink 🙂

Comments are closed.