>NaNoBloMe (or STFU!)

7 Nov

>

[Well, you all have said you missed the Rabbity rants.  Well here you go.  Want to make bets on how many followers I lose this time?  109 and counting…  Backwards…]

First of all, I fucking love that a kazillion of these jackwagons are tagging their shit as NaNoBloMo.  What the fuck does that stand for, exactly?  Have the fucking sheep even thought about it?  NaNo is National Novel – (the WriMo is Writing Month).  So what is wallered pussy hell is NaNoBloMo?  Think about it fuck stick.  The actual rancid phenom is actually NaBloPoMo, which is just as fucking irritating.  National Blog Posting Month is just a bunch of non-novel writers dry humping the congealed spooge out of the tailcoats of NaNoWriMo.  They can’t actually write a novel so instead they are fauxing hipsterdom and trending worthless blog posts.  Baaaaaaaa…..
Case in point:

         I really had a great day.

The family went to American Legion pancake feed.

The weather was great and I took the motorcycle out for an excellent ride around Clinton Lake.

I took my girls for a wagon ride.

KU won a football game.

We get an hour of extra sleep tonight (in theory anyway).

Yes.  That is an actual blog post.  In it’s entirety.

More nuggets of shit:

Then the Cat really wanted me to take a picture of his latest find, a double-bodied goldfish:

A double-bodied Goldfish cracker, that is:

[image not icluded]

Of course, said Golfish was promptly eaten.

Or:

One of the biggest challenges I expected with an undertaking such as NaBloPoMo is coming up with things to write about. I was worried about having nothing to say, or worse, that I would post something of little to no value. It turns out that I’m a much bigger blabbermouth than I knew, because I haven’t run out of things to write or talk about.

I mean, really?  I have a really novel fucking idea.  If you don’t have anything to say, shut the fuck up and go sit in a corner somewhere and yabber to yourself.  Posting mindless drivel only makes you look as mindless as you really are.  Dressing in tacky ass sheep costumes and sitting your fat ass at the computer all day like all the other Blo’ers and posting a bunch of fuck that no one wants to read about, wasting your time and more importantly MINE – DOES NOT MAKE YOU COOL.

It makes you sheep douche.

Stop.

Put on your mumu, unass your abused office chair, get off my fucking computer screen, and go wander around Walmart with the rest of your people.
Please (and thank you).
22 Responses to “>NaNoBloMe (or STFU!)”

  1. Marlene November 7, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    >I just about spewed my diet pepsi all over my screen with "Put on your mumu"!!!!One thing I've gotta hand to you…..I NEVER have to ask you to "tell us how you really feel"! LOL!xoxoxox

  2. Vencora November 7, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    >can we at least put wear our sheep costumes to walmart when we go?

  3. Raven of the Green Mountains November 7, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    >What makes people think that I want to read(this is not to you Rabbit), bullshit like that? You are right. That is not novel material. That is just their two brain cells puking up what they have done for the day.If people want to use their blogs as a personal journal that is fine, but for fucks sake, that doesn't mean that want they write is novel material. Just another bastardization of something good, NaNoWriMo. Fucking hell.

  4. Jumble Mash November 7, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    >OMG. Don't hold back:) I've been out for a few days and this is the first blog post I've read since like Tuesday…ah it sure is good to be back.

  5. Rabbit November 7, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    >Holding back is not something I am often accused of…

  6. Pat Tillett November 7, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    >I think mumus look really good in public, but only when accompanied by a head full of curlers…

  7. Miley November 7, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    >YES!! YES!! Preach it brotha! AMEN!

  8. The Empress November 7, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    >This is hilarious Rabbit! There really is a lot of drivel out there and some of that shit even somehow manages to get recognition as "Blog of Note". I think you should submit "sheep douche" to Urban Dictionary. Classic!I'm guessing you are about as big a fan of Walmart as I am? May I please borrow "go wander around Walmart with the rest of your people"?Much love!! http://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  9. Mynx November 7, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    >Oh no, now I am paranoid. No it's ok, Rabbit doesnt read my stuff anyway. And I had no idea what NaNoBloMoWri blah is all about. And I'm international so I will just keep sprouting my dribble and go away now. But thanks for the giggle. 🙂

  10. Lynne H. November 7, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    >Well I know it aren't I because I did not even know what nanaobomopo is about..lolyou crack my ass up at times..

  11. Lovesick Fool November 7, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

    >Thank god I don't write such things on my blog. I think I'm about vomit my breakfast. That shouldn't really be called a blog post!! D:

  12. Gloria Fiorini November 7, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    >You know, M, if you keep things bottled up like this, you'll give yourself an ulcer. You need to speak up once in a while, get things off your chest! 😉

  13. hpicasso November 7, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    >well, Mr. Rabbit…now that you have come to my world, if you choose to comment,I expect no less than the rabid ranting I found here… and they say the Big Sleazy doesn't have any talent..HA…we are proof to the contrary…ok, I have no talent, but I damned sure have something to saylata, hp

  14. Rabbit November 7, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    >If you, hpicasso, have no talent, then I am fucked. Your blog blew me away. I've read it in its entirety at least three times already…But glad to see you wandering my way none the less. I try to surround myself with greatness. Judging by my readers, I am succeeding admirably.

  15. Mustang Sally November 7, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    >I have the statement in your picture up there on a T-shirt with a stick figure head with duct tape across it's mouth. Never fails to get remarks.I always hated listening to the "What I did on my Summer Vacation" reports when school started in Sept. Read like a laundry list of Went to Granny's, camped in a tent, saw a dog. Got to have a reason to read a blog and a laundry list isn't it.

  16. Laugh. It's Life in Progress November 7, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    >ok… have to ask… What the FUCK is this crap????? "I really had a great day. The family went to American Legion pancake feed. The weather was great and I took the motorcycle out for an excellent ride around Clinton Lake. I took my girls for a wagon ride. KU won a football game. We get an hour of extra sleep tonight (in theory anyway)."SERIOUSLY! this makes my head hurt more than it should…and I want to hurt someone. WHO THE HELL CARES! (not that anyone really has to care about what any of us write and post…but really…) This reads like something my 7 yr old would write… Literally!

  17. RawknRobynsGoneBlogWild November 8, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    >Have you noticed that some of these people have like a bazillion followers? That's what irks me most of all!xoRobyn

  18. becca November 8, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    >lol..well don't hold back my lovely..i can always count on you telling it like it is so thank you. oh next time i'll try to remember not to drink and read as i almost choke on my coffee. it is very dangerous.

  19. Jane November 8, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    >God damn it…I laughed so fucking hard here that I think I spewed out half of my soggy cornflakes with Fiber One all over my keyboard. And that's what we need during this National Blogger Month…lots and lots of fiber to digest some of the shit that's out there 🙂

  20. Miss Nikki November 8, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    >Hilarious. I joined that thing because, well, I'm a follower, but hmm, quickly gave up when I just thought it was another stupid blogging trend. Blog hops, 30 days of truth, mamakatshit, blech. Got something to say? Post it. It's really interesting? You can post 10 times a day if it's good, nobody'll complain. If it's good I said. Yeah, I think we should have a STFU button…

  21. Rabbit November 8, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    >That's exactly how my Blogging without Givahootery was born.

  22. Jhon Baker November 10, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    >amen.

Comments are closed.