>Detours

7 Nov

>

I got nothing – of my own –  for ya today (but something better).  Been concentrating on Nano (right around 20,000 so far), and trying to get this piece for Art Swap wrapped up (which looks absolutely nothing like this anymore) that has since gone from Marley to The Beatles – pics to come.
Today I have some fellow travelers that have added their map dots along the road.  I love how diversified my readers are.  There’s no one specific “type” that reads The Journey.  Today we have a little bit of a rant, some reflection, and some out and out raunch.  Put on your trainers and let’s run the gamut.
The first piece is from one of my favourite poets of all time, Lynne Hayes.  She never ceases to amaze me with everything she puts out.  You can visit her blog, Bits of Paper and Glue here.  Her post today channels that passion to some rather unfortunate mothers.  Remind me never to piss Lynne off.

Second is from a longtime friend of mine, Kiki over at Following my Bliss.  We’ve been friends for damned near 20 years now and pretty much been through just about everything you can go through.  This is her piece on her return home.

And finally, we have Miley from Musings of a Confused Woman.  Bless her heart.  This gal gets her ass whooped by (handicapped, at that) parking spaces.  This is her encounter with less than stellar expectations.

It’s an interesting collection of writings.  Variety certainly is the spice of life.  If you’d like to steal the limelight for next Sunday’s guest spot(s), give me a shout.  I’d love to have you.
4 Responses to “>Detours”

  1. Georgina Dollface November 7, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    >This is a great way to do a post when you feel you have nothing to wirte about. I should have done this on more than a few occassions when I blogged for the sake of blogging and unleashed my crappy posting onto the world. (That's really how I feel about some of my stuff write now, whether or not it really is crap.) Anyhoo, will go out and check out these blog friends of your. I know I am always in good company amongst the Rabbi Inner Circle. Hugs. – GBTW – Are you archiving your headers? I love that you are changing them up a lot but some of them I really really like. Could you do a portfolio page of them or something. Just sayin', 'cause they really are awesome. Happy NaNoMoWrithing or whatever the acronym is. I admire you for taking up the challenge. – G

  2. Rabbit November 7, 2010 at 10:34 am #

    >Oh just wait for my upcoming blog on blogging for the sake of blogging and this NaNoBloMo. I never thought yours was crap in any way, shape, or form – you always have something relevant to say. But these doing this idiotic blog a day for a month that have absolutely NOTHING to say that are clogging up my reader are really working my tits.And no, I don't know that I save my headers. Never thought about it. Will have to go back and see what I do have saved….

  3. Lynne H. November 7, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    >Awesome Rabbit and thank you so much for the chance to vent.. read the others.. They both are great.. You such a cool-ass dude.. Now, how much do I owe ya? I know agents fee or something, right?muahhhhh!!!

  4. Pat Tillett November 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    >It's also just a good idea! It's a great way to expose people to other good blogs they may not know about. These were really good!

Comments are closed.