>Yeah… Not a lot.

2 Nov

>

A few of you have asked where yesterday’s post went.  I took it down.  People totally missed the point of the post.  It was not about my mother.  It was a tribute to my sister.  For those interested, it is still available here.  But it will not be back on this blog.
NaNoWriMo began yesterday and I got a decent start.  Wrote just a little over 3,000 words yesterday.  I am not real sure where it is going yet, but as with the previous four I have written, I never do.  This year’s is based off of the first two Drabbles that I posted about the dancing girl and the burning house.  She is really wanting to come to life and the story is seeming to build itself.  We’ll see where it goes.
I’m kind of stuck on my Art Swap piece.  When I assembled the tree onto the canvas, I inadvertently put it on upside down.  I am sure it looks fine – but to me, it’s wonky.  Am thinking of either adding another 3D tree, or just painting some branches into the huge, gaping hole I see – but have yet to commit to anything yet.
I don’t really know what’s up with me lately.  I don’t know if it’s the holidays or the change of seasons or the disappointment with my last doctor’s visit, or just a perpetually bad mood, but I just feel out of sorts.  I feel like I am waiting for something, but in my life there is nothing to wait for.  Same ol’ same ol’ day after day.  It was good to get out this past weekend, but I have been so worn out from it that I am only just now feeling like I am recovering.  It sucks.  Ass.  There’s a huge book sale for the county this weekend that I hope to go to.  Set up at the fairgrounds and books are a dollar or a dollar and a half.  Can not (!) miss that.  I just hope it doesn’t wipe me out like last weekend.  But I figure, if I am gonna feel crappy anyway, I might as well be out and doing something whilst feeling crappy.  Right?
I just feel like I am rambling.  I have a lot to bitch about – and I know you love the rants – but I am trying to skew myself away from some of the negative energy.  So none of that (for now! – You know eventually I will get fed the fuck up and read someone seven levels of hell about their rancid coochine snorcher – but not now).  
I may be posting bits and pieces of the NaNo project as it comes together.  I haven’t decided yet.  I don’t know if I really want input on it as it’s being written.  Y’all may have to wait ’til December for that one.
I think I will go buy a Christmas tree.  And maybe Drabble.
Cheers, y’all.  53 days ’til Christmas!!!
15 Responses to “>Yeah… Not a lot.”

  1. Pat Tillett November 2, 2010 at 1:30 pm #

    >I am certainly one who loves your rants, but I am happy to see you in a more positive bent lately!

  2. Vencora November 2, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    >yeah, we love the rants. but we love pretty much everything on your blog, because you're so bloody delightful. ^_^

  3. Simple Dude November 2, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    >Your rants hit home for a lot of people, although their life struggles are probably not as tough as yours. However those rants are as much a part of you as the positive stuff.. and those of us who like to read your blog will read it regardless of your mood. We're just glad you're writing. SD

  4. Kaylen November 2, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    >I think we all need to just vomit words now and again. And I think people should know that it's a part of being human, we all do it. And if we don't, it's because we drink a lot. In which case we don't vomit words…we just vomit.

  5. Marlene November 2, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    >One day at a time. If that's not manageable, then one hour at a time…and so on. I think feeling like you're in some kind of "limbo" is the worst feeling of all.

  6. Mynx November 2, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

    >Focusing on the positive, I am looking forward to hearing about the bargains you find at the book sale on the weekend that you will go to. Good luck with the writing project. You are so creative.

  7. Laugh. It's Life in Progress November 2, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    >Limbo (as Marlene said) is always the worst. I get really cranky with just sitting and spinning my wheels. *hugs* Rabbit… one day at a time.

  8. FreeFlying November 2, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    >Don't you wish you could ramble more and not feel judged? Like, I always want to talk about my favorite t.v. shows and how much I like that La Croix fizzy water and especially the grapefruit kind and how hard it is to find and how I'm not sure I like my friends as much any more since they came to my turkey fry and stole it out of my fridge, which was rude, but also just amazingly lame because why the hell didn't they just bring BEER like normal people? I mean, really? My fizzy water? But I know I can't get away with that kind of rambling on my blog. I also know that you don't filter your comments…

  9. Rabbit November 2, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    >Miss Free – you've given me a great idea. I think I am going to open up The Journey to a weekly Guest Blogger. Said Guest will be able to ramble, bitch, muse – whatever they like… Stay tuned. Will probably do a post about it tomorrow.

  10. Mrs. Hyde November 2, 2010 at 8:13 pm #

    >You might think I'm crazy for saying this (okay, I am crazy), but there are currently four planets in retrograde. Lots of folks are probably feeling depressed and blah right about now and don't understand why. So it's not your fault. Good thing you have a forum to get all that negativity out of your head…

  11. Miss Nikki November 2, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    >i think if i were wanting to go out to, for example, a book sale but didn't have the energy to walk down aisles and aisles of mountains of books, i'd rent one of those scooter things, and if i'd get bored or restless i'd start fucking around and zooming down aisles, or challenging people to race… people are afraid of people in those scooters, they think they may be crazy like… it could be funny to fuck with people when they're afraid to rumple you…

  12. The Empress November 2, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    >Your writing never ceases to mesmorize and entertain whether it is a rant, drabble or a former post. You touch us all with your words in ways you may never fully realize.Enjoy the book sale!Big hugs and much love!!

  13. FreeFlying November 3, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    >Yay! I am inspirational!

  14. Nicki November 3, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    >You are a badass for attempting NaNoWriMo. Let us know how it's turning out!

  15. gayle November 4, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    >I read the above comment and it's weird…..I have been kinda sad the last few days and don't have any reason to be. The book sale should be fun …just go at your own pace and when you get tired leave.

Comments are closed.