>Rabbit Drabble: Your turn.

2 Nov

>

It mocked him but he didn’t care.  
His downfall would become his greatest success – and even greater revenge.  True, he had always been “the quiet one” but in his silence, he was taking it all in. Every nuance… Every detail… Every moment in picture perfect clarity…  
Those that knew, begged him not to.  Those that wanted to know drooled with anticipation.  He no longer had anything left to lose.  It was a game of gain and he held all the winning cards.
There was no turning back.  Everything he knew would change forever.  He lit a cigarette and laughed.
© 2010 | Micael Chadwick

13 Responses to “>Rabbit Drabble: Your turn.”

  1. Marlene November 2, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    >Oooh….what is it? What is it?!

  2. Pat Tillett November 2, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    >I don't know where it's going, but it's gonna be good! What a great start…

  3. becca November 2, 2010 at 3:51 pm #

    >i'm liking it so far

  4. Laugh. It's Life in Progress November 2, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    >Definitely liking this so far!

  5. Toni November 2, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    >Good stuff…I need more & more & more!

  6. Vencora November 2, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    >is this a story that you're going to continue drabble by drabble, or is this one of the ones you're going to have us continue drabble by drabble?

  7. Rabbit November 2, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    >Feel free to run with it if you'd like. I was just bored earlier and wanted to write something to get my rusted ass wheels moving!

  8. Lynne H. November 2, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    >aww sookey-sookey now.. my man is on a roll.. you are so good with these forms of writing..yeah, like the others said, what's next?

  9. Miss Nikki November 2, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    >it's like the whole suspense leads to the act of lighting a cigarette, cool.

  10. Georgina Dollface November 3, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    >Very cool drabble. I think many people have fantasized/wondered what it would feel like to have fate in their hands, to truly have nothing left to lose – whether it is walking away from crappy job after winning $50M, or exercising the ultimate in life and death personal autonomy. This captures that feeling brilliantly. Please keep writing these. – G

  11. Midwestern Mama Holly November 3, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    >Is he carrying a taser?? Oh please..please let him have a taser!!

  12. Cinderita November 3, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    >I LOVE It! I got so excited I just about choked on my own spit when I gasped after reading it!

  13. ~L November 4, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    >I just like it. I like reading you. I like knowing that you are creating and sharing. I like you. I like reading you. Did I say i like it?

Comments are closed.