>Y’aint Gettin’ Shit

25 Oct

>

I got nothin’ today.  
I really haven’t had nothin’ for several days.  I even dug through my stash of drafts and found nothin’ to post.  The response/backlash from the Purple Reigns post kind of took the wind out of my sails momentarily.  I sit down to “blog” and wonder what the fuck am I doing – and what am I doing it for.  After 11 years of this, the novelty has pretty much worn off.  My first blog began back in ’99 and I had a voice then.  I had something to say, stories to tell, a point to make.  Now I don’t know that I have any of that any longer.  The posts that get the most page views tend to be the one where I am doing nothing more than bitching and screaming and cussing…  That’s what folks read.  
Beyond that, it’s like I am sitting in the dark…  
Alone.
So I don’t really know where this blog is going to go.  I don’t know if it may just go away altogether.  I don’t feel like I have a lot to contribute anymore.  There are a thousand other blogs out there that foam at the mouth that everyone can latch onto like a crab on the bar whore’s pubes.  I dunno…
I just don’t know.
We’ll see.  I have so many projects going on.  I need to get ready for NaNoWriMo (which I am using the gal from the first two Drabble’s I did as inspiration).  I need to finish my Art Swap project.  I need to coerce SOMEone into buying something from Magic Gumbo – or just paying me because I am fucking entertaining, damn it.  There’s so much swirling around and I am having trouble figuring out where this blog fits into it all any longer.   
I wonder if I even care anymore.
22 Responses to “>Y’aint Gettin’ Shit”

  1. Nubian October 25, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    >Don't make me haul my fat ass off this sofa out East or worse, don't make me send Mr. Winston some more Greenies, that should keep you entertained for a while.

  2. Miss Nikki October 25, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

    >Take a break! Because I hope you care. I just found you and I'd miss reading you. Even if it is screaming and bitching and cussing. But like I said, take a break, a little time off may put things back into perspective and stories may find their way back towards your blog again. (I hope) In the meantime I just may read your old stories and find out why I fell in bloggy-love with you…

  3. Rabbit ツ October 25, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    >Nubian, entertainment here is certainly not lacking.Miss Nikki, there's certainly plenty to read! And when you tire of this, there are two more down below in the Elsewhere links at the bottom of the blog: "Redhead Dancing" is the blog immediately prior to this one and "Screaming at the Make-Believe" is some of my more raw writings and published pieces gathered from various places. Your poor eyes will fall out before you're done!

  4. Simple Dude October 25, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

    >I'm with Miss Nikki. I'll go back and read old postings or from old blogs, but also want to keep up with the current Rabbit! I need your redesign help – so you're gonna magic gumbo biz. I'll email you in the next day or two. SD

  5. Veles October 25, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    >I feel the same way sometimes.How many more rants can I rant about the state of NeoPaganism today?Do I feel like pissing someone off today?Do I have anything to share beyond my Snarky Bitch Powers?But then I'll get hit by my own Muse Powers and I'll write something that comes together nicely.Take a break, have some chocolate, scare a baby. I like having you around and writing. 🙂

  6. Mynx October 25, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    >If you didnt care you would just disappear into the blogiverse never to be heard of again. If nothing else, here is the place to put those dark thoughts.I just found you, I would be sad if you went away

  7. Televise My Life October 25, 2010 at 7:13 pm #

    >It would kind of suck if you stop blogging..being that I JUST found out about this page last week lol

  8. Vencora October 25, 2010 at 7:39 pm #

    >don't leave us, we need you!

  9. Lolamouse October 25, 2010 at 8:44 pm #

    >Rabbit,You most certainly do have something to say and one of the clearest, most distinctive, strongest voices in the blog world. That being said, if you're burnt out, give it a rest for a while and see where life takes you. I can subsist on your old posts for a time (weep). Take care-your followers will keep looking for you! And I'd follow you down a rabbit hole or anywhere else you want to take me!

  10. Lynne H. October 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    >I will simply say.. i need you here..please..

  11. Marlene October 25, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

    >You may think you're saying nothing….but I look for your bloggy post most days, hon. Hang in there. It doesn't all have to be productive writing. I personally would love to read more of your little 100 word stories……they ROCK!

  12. Georgina Dollface October 25, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    >Take a break if you need to, but please don't go. There really is no other way for me to say it. – G

  13. Jhon Baker October 25, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    >I love you brother, It's hard to bear the burden and weight of a life so lived as yours, everyday we are all closer to going home than we were the day before – is that cheesy? no matter, it's true and if the direction we are moving isn't suiting this one off flesh we parade around in then it is time to change something – anyway, I'm not peachy and roses tonight either but I just wanted to say, I love you brother.

  14. Bukowski's Basement October 25, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    >Dude … you have more to say in your pinky toe than most people in the blogospehere…And congrats on the NaNoWriMo… My hat is off to anyone who could pull THAT off.

  15. Mrs. Hyde October 25, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    >I hear ya, honey. I have more followers on my "feel-good" blog because those are people who already love me: friends, family, guys who want to bang me, you know. All of the readers on my "bitch" blog, I got all on my own because people are drawn to the bitch in me. Don't fight it, embrace your inner bitch. Sometimes you gotta let that bitch have her say so that the real you can get in a fucking word edgewise. Love ya!

  16. mice_aliling October 26, 2010 at 3:36 am #

    >Oh tell me about nothings. My blog has been pathetic this month. It will be better soon for me (i hope). And for you (I hope so, too).

  17. The Empress October 26, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    >The blogosphere would not be the same without you Rabbit. Whatever you write always seems to reasonate and I appreciate reading what you have to say. Much love!!

  18. Nicki October 26, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    >I'm jumping on the "Take a Break if Necessary but Don't Leave" train. This is a blog with true substance. I really appreciate your voice.

  19. Raven of the Green Mountains October 26, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    >18 comments and counting, and over 100 readers, just to this blog: Yeah, I dost think you have something to say, and you have readers who enjoy reading what you have to say. Even if it is shit to you, some of us make fertilizer out of that shit, and grow pretty pink flowers. 🙂

  20. The Absence of Alternatives October 26, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    >I want to just yell: Stay the fuck here or else! But the problem-solver in me won't let me stop talking: (Actually, it's hard to make me stop talking in general…)If your NaNoWriMo is going to be inspired by your Drabbles (esp. "The Dancer"), why can't you share some of your work in progress with us? Even if just your thought/creative process? For someone like me who is not overtly imaginative or creative, I've always been fascinated by how you (the creative you lot) came up with the things that you came up with. That is, of course, you don't mind sharing.Now: Don't go anywhere.

  21. Jane October 26, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    >I love your voice here. Please don't make me come over there in person and haul you up by the pleather boot straps 🙂

  22. gayle October 28, 2010 at 8:20 pm #

    >Just write what you feel and when you feel like it but don't stop!!! Do you mind me asking what state you like in?

Comments are closed.