>Remembering.

21 Oct

>

 “I hope it is true that a man can die and yet not only live in others but give them life, and not only life, but that great consciousness of life.”

6 Responses to “>Remembering.”

  1. Pat Tillett October 21, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    >It is not my fault that certain so-called bohemian elements have found in my writings something to hang their peculiar beatnik theories on. I love that the man even pushed away from those that honored him…

  2. Lynne H. October 21, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    >It was not until recently I found out he actually lived near me (well before he died)..Love this man's thought processes, writing…great post!!!

  3. The Absence of Alternatives October 21, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    >He has accomplished exactly just that. Thank you for reminding us of today.

  4. Jane October 21, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

    >My former boss, and good friend, has an aunt that was a lover of Kerouac's and lived with him in NYC back when he was just starting out. She wrote a book about the experience and I read it recently. Good stuff and I thought about you :))

  5. Jhon Baker October 21, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    >I bow my head deeply, he who came before and did it almost exactly right.

  6. Georgina Dollface October 22, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    >Great tribute. I recently finished reading a book by Andrew Blackman, called "On the Holloway Road" which was inspired by "On the Road" (www.andrewblackman.net – he's a blogger that I've been following for awhile now). I've never read "On the Road", but it is now on my 'must read' list. America lit was an elective in Uni and I passed it up to study Canadian Lit, which is not a bad thing, it just means that I missed out studying many of the great American writers in any kind of meaningful depth. – G

Comments are closed.