>Rabbit Drabble: "…on that mountain."

18 Oct

>

He raised his fist and she kicked. 
Hard.
And he fell. His comeuppance spattered across the ground in all its glory. She felt nothing but surprise at the amount of blood.  
He didn’t even move.  She didn’t even care.
No one would miss him.  No one would find him – for awhile anyway.  Maybe the wildlife would get to him first.  At least then he’d be good for something.  He’d be a hearty meal for an empty belly.
She grabbed her back pack and headed back down the steep trail, singing as she descended:
“Go rest high on that mountain…”

7 Responses to “>Rabbit Drabble: "…on that mountain."”

  1. Pat Tillett October 18, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    >you are very good at this drabble. Or drabbling, or whatever the hell it is. This was a great little story! The girl had some nerve…

  2. Vencora October 18, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    >my what glorious cheer!

  3. becca October 18, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    >i like this girl 🙂

  4. The Absence of Alternatives October 18, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    >I like this. "His comeuppance spattered across the ground in all its glory. She felt nothing but surprise at the amount of blood."And "He didn't even move. She didn't even care."I know I just quoted you 50% of this piece of gem. Bite me. 2 questions: what kind of shoes does she wear? And… HOW ARE YOU DOING?! I surely hope this line "No one would miss him. No one would find him – for awhile anyway. Maybe the wildlife would get to him first. At least then he'd be good for something. He'd be a hearty meal for an empty belly" is not some sort of projection then we will need to talk. yes. I just quoted your entire post back to you. Like I said, bite me.

  5. Marlene October 18, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    >Such a way with words! LOVE these posts! More, please. 🙂 (No pressure…ok, who am I kidding, MORE PLEASE!)

  6. Lynne H. October 18, 2010 at 6:22 pm #

    >So you finally wrote my story after all..:-)Nicely done here Rabbit

  7. willow October 19, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    >Hmm. What is this saying, if I find myself liking this? Thanks for your kind words on my piece. I'm adding you to my blogroll and will be back to visit often.

Comments are closed.