>Rabbit Drabble: The Dance’s Finale

14 Oct

>

More Drabble…  I just couldn’t get this girl out of my head.  I think the block is broken. Part One is here.
“What did she do? Light herself on fire?”
The floor groaned under their investigation, soaked through with the waters of a salvation come too late and a thousand broken promises. She watched as they tiptoed through her trinkets turned to ash and felt nothing.  None of it mattered now. He wouldn’t come now just like he never came then. It was over.
She turned to leave and heard the music. The antiquated music box he’d given her had survived and overturned. The tattered ballerina fought to twirl against the muck.
And she began to dance. Finally, and again, and forever.

© 2010, Micael Chadwick

11 Responses to “>Rabbit Drabble: The Dance’s Finale”

  1. Toni October 14, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    >I love this.

  2. Pat Tillett October 14, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    >So are so darn good!Amazingly good…

  3. Mrs. Hyde October 14, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    >I want the rest of the story! I want to read about this woman's life.

  4. RawknRobynsGoneBlogWild October 14, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    >I can only say: WOW!xoRobyn

  5. Toni October 14, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    >I love this and I love you. Amazing!

  6. Kaylen October 14, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    >Beautiful – that paints such a picture, my heart felt her sadness and then felt her feeling of freedom.

  7. Marlene October 14, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    >WOW!!! I love your style of writing! I can't wait to read more. 100 words of POWERFUL writing!

  8. Jhon Baker October 14, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    >I thought it would have been ruined by adding to it but no, it was indeed enhanced.

  9. Lynne H. October 15, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    >No block there… written like a prose piece.. amazing picture to run with.. yes, more…more….

  10. The Barreness October 15, 2010 at 3:52 am #

    >UGH. What is it about a music box that makes me feel at once nostalgic and sharply sad?Such a beautiful image.No surprise.LOVE.- B x

  11. mice_aliling October 15, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    >I am loving the drabble!!!!

Comments are closed.