>WWRS? : Winston?

13 Oct

>

I’ve not received a WWRS? question in a while (Other than “Why are you such an asshole?” To which the reply would have been:  Because people like you breathe. But I didn’t deem it blogworthy seeing as I cuss out enough people, places, and things on a daily basis.)  I got this one last night, though:

Why did you name your dog after Winston Churchill?

Actually, I didn’t. I was speaking with my grandmother on the phone the day Winston came to live with us and we were discussing names. It was messy. Somewhere in the conversation she suggested Churchill – which is a cool name but held nothing for me. It prompted Winston, of course.  I like it immediately and opted to stick with it because, as you (should) know, Winston is John Lennon’s middle name.
Thusly, the tiny no-named sausage became Mister Winston Atticus (obvious) Six (because he was the sixth member of the Tribe of the Four-Leggedes) Chadwick – affectionately known as Bug (because he’s such a pest).
And now you know!
Gotta question?  Nothing’s off limits!  Give me a shout here.  Come on now, I am trying to be interactive here, damn it!

Previously:
Q&A:  Resentment
Q&A: The Gospel of Rabbit

9 Responses to “>WWRS? : Winston?”

  1. Caren Gittleman October 13, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    >Winston is quite lucky (and i am sure "honored") to be named after such a genius!I also think he is lucky to have YOU because you are no slacker yourself!

  2. Pat Tillett October 13, 2010 at 3:50 pm #

    >Look at that cute face!

  3. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 13, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    >I am lucky to have HIM, Caren.And yeah, Pat, he's cute. And he knows it!

  4. Lynne H. October 13, 2010 at 5:28 pm #

    >I tried to ask a question but it went no where. So, oh wise one here is my question:"If you had a child, what would be your words of wisdom/advice on their first day of first grade?"Oh and I like the nickname Bug.. cute…

  5. The Empress October 13, 2010 at 6:43 pm #

    >What an awesome name for wee bug. He is a cutie-pie. Big hugs to you Rabbit!http://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  6. RaShelle October 13, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    >Found you through Anthony and his erm . . . award. His blog IS very awesome!!! So, I thought I'd stop by and say Hi. Hi! Mr. Winston is adorable. Our fam has three four-leggedes. Molly (Moo-Moo) Bella (Boo-Boo) and Lucy (Loo-Loo). It's sad, I know. =D But we love them. LOL

  7. Marlene October 13, 2010 at 8:45 pm #

    >What's your take on cats, dude?

  8. RT October 14, 2010 at 5:01 am #

    >Dear rabbit, I clicked over from another blog that I found today and you have me intrigued (I've read quite a bit further than this post) and sympathizing….I am not as sick as you and don't claim to know what that feels like, but I have had to deal with chronic pain and illness on and off for the past 5 years….and I SO get your frustration and everything! I wish i could knock on your door give you some chocolate cake and a hug. Ps what's your take on unicorns and zombies?

  9. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 14, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    >My take on cats? They're great. Outside. And belonging to someone else.My take on Unicorns and Zombies? Also great, with BBQ sauce and a side of mashed potatoes.RT, Welcome. Glad you found me and hope you find yourself returning.Thanks for all the comments, y'all.

Comments are closed.