>OH, SHUT THE FUCK UP! (or Today, I hate "The Blogsphere" and just about everything else.)

11 Oct

>

I am in a really foul fucking mood.  I have not felt good for days – and today, I am out of cigarettes.  You have been warned.  If you are of fan of this blog’s banshee screeches and this retired drag queen raking her nails down the chalkboard of life – then this is for you – if not, kindly, FUCK OFF.

There’s been a big hullabaloo over a blogger’s post – we’ll call her Splat – being reposted on another blog’s – we’ll call her Bob – would-be “Best of.” Splat has her cooter in a keruffle because Bob did not sky write Splat’s praises in the stars. alert the media, put Splat’s name in lights, and call in a 392 piece orchestra to serenade her ramblings appropriately enough to give her credit for her yammering.  Give me a fucking break.  The nature of Bob’s blog is to collect various writings that she (Bob) deemed noteworthy to share with others.  She not only credits the original blogger, but also provides a link back.  No, she doesn’t always ask permission first.  What the fuck ever.  Your shit, that most people probably would give to festered drips about, is being seen by that many more people (i.e. a larger reader base).  It is, potentially, growing your own fucking readership.  Be fucking grateful.  Shut the fuck up.  It’s ridiculous.  Splat is wailing and crying and threatening court action (which I know first hand will just get thrown out and the judge will basically also tell Splat to shut the fuck up) – as are her minions.  Tie Bob to the fucking stake!!!  Heavens forbid.  The post in question was a very specific post that obviously hasn’t a thing one to do with Bob.  Bob even MORE obviously did not write – nor did she claim to.  ARGH.  Just irritates the living dry humps out of me.  Untwist your shit lady and go sit down in a corner somewhere and – yep, you guessed it, SHUT THE FUCK UP.
And then there’s the rash of anonymous negative comments going around lately.  They don’t bother me.  I actually look forward to the hate mail.  But it really gets some people up in a squish.  They take it personal and feelings get hurt.  Understandably.  It think it is total fucking pussiery to talk shit anonymously.  If you are that much of a mangled cunt that you can’t back up your own blather – again, SHUT THE FUCK UP.  You are obviously aware of your own little dick and don’t want to show it to the general public so you hide behind the giant pair of mustard stained panties that is the option of anonymity.   Do you really think in doing so that you are going to be taken seriously?  Seriously?  You obviously think so little of your own self to not cowboy up to your own words, yet expect to make ANY sort of point or impact on anyone else?  There are so many rush hour mufflers for you to be counting, my friend. You are a waste of time, space, and vital organs that could be put to so much better use.
And I won’t even go there on the people that mismanage their finances, blow all their money on bullshit they don’t need, then freak the fuck out to me because they haven’t the funds to pay their God damned bills.  Yeah – yet another SHUT THE FUCK UP.  Sorry for ya and mange your own shit. I don’t want to hear it. Sit there in the dark or find a nice box under a bridge.  No sympathy for your dumb ass.  But I think I already covered this one.
So yeah…  Good fucking morning.  Heil Monday.
And yes, you are fully welcome to tell me to also SHUT THE FUCK UP.  Just don’t try to pull that shit anonymously.  I will use your IP address to hunt you down and have Clifford the Big Red Dog ass rape you to the tune of Barney singing “I love you…”  How’s that for nightmare material?


Oh yeah, buy something while you’re at it:

Spice up your blog with Magic Gumbo’s $31 Spooky Special – Now through Oct 31st: 2 Column Blog Makeover – Customized Header, Background and Blog Button – Plus FREE choice of Signature Graphic or Blog Award – Contact me for more info

23 Responses to “>OH, SHUT THE FUCK UP! (or Today, I hate "The Blogsphere" and just about everything else.)”

  1. Marlene October 11, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    >I think I love you! xoxox Seriously LOVE the way you speak your mind! (Or what's left of it anyway! HA HA! Kidding.)

  2. Nubian October 11, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    >Sounds like last week was a hell of a week for the Blogasphere. Huge bitch fest going on, but in the Daddy Blog world. So how do I get a pack of cigarettes to you ASAP?

  3. Kate October 11, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    >I like the font of your title! :)Apart from that, sending sympathy and hugs your way.Kate x

  4. Simple Dude October 11, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    >Best post in a week because I share every single fucking thought. I just don't have the balls to express them the way you do. I haven't been bitten by the anonymous comment bug yet, my blog is still too new (and probably too boring) to incite anything like that. But as I mentioned in a comment on another blog recently if I do get one I am going to delete it immediately and not give them the pleasure of letting it be seen.Now, if you want to post negatively and NOT do it anonymously I welcome that wholeheartedly. I'm cool with that.. Even if it will bruise my fragile ego. So please don't do it. SDhttp://simpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com/

  5. Lynne H. October 11, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    >Well good morning to you kind one..LOL.. You have got to feel better.. I think you ran the Eff out of fuck..LOL.. But I just am not getting why people get worked up over a blog.. It's a blog for crissakes. No one is writing for the Harvard Review here.. I'm with you Rabbit, STFU…

  6. FreeFlying October 11, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    >I almost signed out just so I could comment anonymously. Clap, clap. I love a post with a solid theme. 🙂

  7. FreeFlying October 11, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    >By the way, I kept seeing references to a rabbit and couldn't resist coming to find out what they were talking about. I was hooked immediately and have had to start back from the beginning.

  8. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 11, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    >Bless your heart, Free, it's like reading the medical records of a mental patient around here. Welcome to the madness.And thanks to the rest of y'all for 'getting it.'I'm really not THAT mad – I just had to say my daily fucks and foam at the cooch for a minute.Cheers. (and Tide.)

  9. AmberLaShell October 11, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    >wow, I wish I could rant like that, then maybe my blog name would make more sense.. LOL.. amberlashell rantscheck out my blog @ amberlashell.com

  10. Caren Gittleman October 11, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    >You GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! I need you to move in and tell a few people off for me!Speaking of telling off, stop by my profile page on Facebook and read the moronic ramblings of Jacqui Graham below 2 different status updates of mine. She is an ignorant HOG!!!! I was going to drop her (she is not a "friend") met her on a game site once and foolishly accepted her friend request. I am keeping her around for a bit to see what other ridiculous bullshit she spews. You may enjoy the posts if you haven't seen them already!

  11. The Ranter's Box October 11, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    >Hail to the effing ruler of the rants! This post totally rocks Rabbit. Very eloquently stated regarding all three of your points. Like you, honestly I just laugh when I get hater comments and I publish them all 'cause any press is good press. With that being said, this "Anonymous" hate-filled shit weasle who trolls around the blogosphere leaving absurd and meant comments really does need to go f*ck themselves!Oh, and I did find a way to incorporate your 10-inch cock award into my blog. Some of the readers were asking to see it so of course I wanted to give them what they were craving!Happy Monday. Much love, The Empresshttp://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  12. Raven of the Green Mountains October 11, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    >Oh I think I just came in my panties….I love you Rabbit. I just love you.

  13. Jhon Baker October 11, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    >This made my day.

  14. Vencora October 11, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

    >oh fuck no, not Clifford. *looks over shoulder, nervously* not again.

  15. becca October 11, 2010 at 5:19 pm #

    >Cheers to you my darling love this post you totally made my night..i am totally loving your blog and so glad i was introduce to it.http://becca-mycrazystuff.blogspot.com/

  16. Cinderita October 11, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    >Love love LOVE IT!! Thanks for saying the stuff that others are unable to. Fantastic!

  17. Pat Tillett October 11, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    >If I had a "rant of the day" award, you'd get it. Hell, you'd get it everytime you rant.My family enjoys them also! You are indeed a most creative swearer…I put your header up today. I want to change the photos, but I'm liking it!

  18. gayle October 11, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    >Totally love this!! What in the world would "these" crazy people do if they really had problems.You wouldn't believe the mean anno. comments I got just for my nice comments on a man friends blog that someone who didn't like him saw….wtf does that even make sense. Anyway…..It was a first for me and scared me to death because of what they were saying and what someone (mainly my kids and relatives) might believe.Sound like you are feeling better ….are you?

  19. Dr. Cynicism October 11, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    >Well shit. Looks like some blog drama went over my head recently. On a side note, your profanity laced diatribe has lured me in my friend – I'm hooked! See you round!!

  20. A Bitch Called Mom October 11, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    >Now, THAT'S how you get a day started. Wish I had had the pleasure of reading it this morning instead of narrowly avoiding cow patties on a fucking farm field trip with 4th and 5th graders.

  21. Jhon Baker October 11, 2010 at 8:07 pm #

    >enjoy the smokes.

  22. mice_aliling October 12, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    >You are like my fairy tale at night. I need good stories. It makes me want to be a blog stalker and find out who the ingrata is. 🙂

  23. Nariane October 12, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    >How's that for nightmare material?Is it wrong that I giggled??

Comments are closed.