>How Many Folks Can I Piss Off with One Post: The Awards Edition

9 Oct

>

Most of y’all that come here for a pinch and a tickle are fully aware of my total lack of political awareness and give a shittery.  However, I am curious to see if good ol’ Anne Nonymous will get her clap trap in a keruffle again and start flappin’ her lips to the tune of Can’t Touch This over my somewhat offensive but utterly hilarious blog awards.


It’s been a season or two since I have bestowed the worthy with Rabbit Awards, but in the past few months, I have begun reading (and befriended) so many great new (to me) bloggers that I felt it was time.  There are three versions of the award for winners to choose from (or grab all three!!!) depending on your level of tasteless humour and the heft of your balls.
These are the folks that have kept me laughing, crying, guessing, admiring, or what-the-fucking lately:
A Bitch Called MomAdventures in WitcheryBitchin’ – But Not a BitchBits of Paper and GlueBukowski’s BasementDisguised as a Grown-UpHello, Sailor!In Review: Stuff and ThingsMe, Mice-Self and I NubianShades of GreySimple Dude in a Complex WorldThe Absence of AlternativesThe Blog o’ CheeseThe Platitudes of Willful ResemblancesThe Ranter’s Box
Hopefully I haven’t missed anyone.  Winners, grab whichever version of the award you’d like (or all three – or none at all) and know that your presence in The Land of Blogbelieve makes my day.  You are appreciated and read and admired.  Thanks!
The only rules of this award are that you pass it on to someone else if you come across a blog that really flicks your Bic.  Share the lub, people!  And everyone else, if you don’t already know these bloggers, definitely go check them out.  It’s worth the read.  You won’t be disappointed.
[Right-Click to Save]

22 Responses to “>How Many Folks Can I Piss Off with One Post: The Awards Edition”

  1. Caren Gittleman October 9, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    >I am going to have to go and check some of those out!Also…I just registered to that I could vote for your blog.I have another blog you should check out "Alone With Cats" look for her on Twitter @alonewithcats (I think the link in her profile will take you to her blog)….I love her!

  2. Simple Dude October 9, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    >I am completely honored – but am going to have a hard time choosing which award I want! I am not greedy, so I cant take more then one.. my mom would not approve of such wastefulness. Thanks!SD

  3. Toni October 9, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    >I voted for your blog!Took me forever to type that damn cache thingy right…but I finally got it and voted! Yee-haw!

  4. Marlene October 9, 2010 at 7:51 am #

    >Awwwww shucks. I'm special. Luv ya! Thank you!

  5. Vencora October 9, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    >those are hilarious awards! i'll have to go check out some of these peoples. ^_^

  6. Miss Nikki October 9, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    >Yo! I found you via the simple dude and now I'm hooked! Especially after reading your "about" and the not-give-a-fuck-about-stuff (yeah, I said it, and I'll say it again over and over, I think I was a hairy sailor with big arms in another life). AND I LOVE YOUR BLOG! (Even if that is clique'ish to say it, I don't care, I think this site is the shizz and the dizzle)p.s. I hate prim and proper and perfect little fancy housewives with doilies shoved up their sleeves, can you tell?

  7. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 9, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    >Thank everyone! And welcome, Miss Nikki, to the OTHER side of the looking glass. Hang on to your britches and enjoy the ride!!!

  8. Pat Tillett October 9, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    >great awards! I'll be checking out the recipients…

  9. Nubian October 9, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    >R. you are my first, you may have spoiled it now for those that follow in the future… high expectations and all. xox

  10. Raven of the Green Mountains October 9, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    >Good gods. I better step up my game, and start pissing off the collective.

  11. Veles October 9, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    >You are too sweet!*offers baked goods*

  12. The Ranter's Box October 9, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    >I feel happy, so effing happy that I'm now doing the happy dance in my tiara and undies. THANK YOU SO MUCH for the honor Rabbit. Like Simple Dude I think it will be hard to decide which of these awesome awards to choose from because they are all positively brilliant and hilarious.On another note, I have an upcoming post in the works that will deal with that f*ckwit "Anonymous". Big hugs & kisses, The Empresshttp://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  13. A Bitch Called Mom October 9, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    >Hmm, what to choose…what to choose? There is almost NOTHING better than a ten inch dick, so I'm seriously considering accepting that one. But I like to think you came up with that 2nd one just for me on account of our mutual love of "fuck".Thank you so much for the award, babe! It is truly an honor coming from you. YOU are fucking awesome, man! MUAH!

  14. becca October 9, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    >just found your blog thanks to The Ranter's Box and i am loving your blog thanks for letting me in to read.

  15. gayle October 9, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

    >I will be checking these blogs out…….they are new to me!!Good luck again!

  16. The Absence of Alternatives October 10, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    >Wow. Thank you so much! These are the best award badges I have ever seen! I have never had a 10 inch dick so I'll have to take your (or Nomi's) word for it though. 😉 LOL. And you know I may stop blogging after receiving these Better-than-boring-poor-old-Oscar awards. Yes, you read it right, I'm going to shamelessly take all 3 of them because they are made of awesome glittery sauce.

  17. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 10, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    >Yay! Someone finally loves my ten inch dick!!! Woo-hoo!

  18. Jhon Baker October 10, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    >This kicks ass – thank you much – My blogging lately has been hit and run so I am thrilled that it is still worthy of a Rabbit.

  19. Lynne H. October 10, 2010 at 3:57 pm #

    >I'd like to thank my manager, my roadie(who needs to stop smoking so much) and you, Mr Rabbit..Yes you.. AWESOME!!(now how the hell or where the hell do I put the blogger-award thingy?)

  20. holly October 10, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    >Thanks Rabbit for my only award ever. I don't feel deserving – there's a reason I didn't have any before!

  21. mice_aliling October 12, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    >Oh gosh! Why did I see this just now? I'm kicking myself now! I've never had a blogger award ever. EVER. So, thank you! I shall pass this on. 🙂

  22. The Barreness October 12, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    >Damn damn and damn again, I am always late to the fucking party!!Hey, Rabbit, this is an actual honour from someone like you.And I don't mean in the ass sucking, "OMG, you're so cool and you thing I'M cool and we should totally hang out" sense of the word.From you, I am honoured to receive any recognition.Too bad you're going to have to make the damn thing work in my blog like you did my giveahootery button…Cuz I'm actually kind of an idiot.SO much love,- B x

Comments are closed.