>Well! Damn it! I’m more popular than a loose lipped prom queen. (And yes, I did mean it like that.)

8 Oct

>

I guess all those blowjobs are finally paying off! Just in the last week or so, I have received THREE – yes! THREE! – blog awards from some of my absolute favourite bloggers! I may not be able to get BON’d but there sure seems to be a lot of ass involved none the less.

The first award is the Kiss My Ass Award from Nubian. This is awarded because I basically tell people to suck it oh so well. The second is the One Lovely Blog Award from The Bareness at Hello, Sailor. I wonder if there is a Two Lovely Blogs Award as well? The third comes from a Simple Dude living in a Complex World (aren’t we all). I like this one because who doesn’t need a little Ass Kickin’ and Beer Drinkin’ every now and again?
Many thanks to y’all three for recognizing my blatherous scribbling.  It feels good to be noticed.  It feels even better to be appreciated.
I guess this means I am gonna have to get off my lazy ass and drag my foot out and start giving folks their due in return!  
Also wanted to wish everyone that is celebrating their Happy Birthaversary in the blog world.  I know a good handful of people that began their blogs in October, so yee-haw and gitcha some!  Keep on writing, name callin’ and butt kickin’!
10 Responses to “>Well! Damn it! I’m more popular than a loose lipped prom queen. (And yes, I did mean it like that.)”

  1. Caren Gittleman October 8, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    >Love, love, love it! Congratulations! So well-deserved, love your "tell it like it is" mentality and your wit!

  2. Toni October 8, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    >Congrats on your awards! Well deserved! I must say, my favorite is the "Ass Kicking, Beer Drinking" award…it's a redneck thing 😉

  3. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 8, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    >Yeah Buddy!

  4. Georgina Dollface October 8, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    >Congratulations on the awards! I ❤ the new header! – G

  5. Marlene October 8, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    >Congrats on the bloggy awards! Totally deserved!

  6. The Ranter's Box October 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    >I just love it when you talk dirty!!! Major kudos on your well deserved blog awards. And by the way, great design work over at Simple Dude.Happy weekend and much love, The Empresshttp://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  7. Pat Tillett October 9, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    >Congratulations and salutations!

  8. Bukowski's Basement October 9, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    >Congrats!! I love how there's a different template every time I visit!

  9. Raven of the Green Mountains October 9, 2010 at 11:50 am #

    >Congrats lovey!

  10. Nariane October 12, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    >Do the awards surprise you? They shouldn't – You are made of awesome.

Comments are closed.