>Neverland in ash

7 Oct

>

missing the rails
days when i
railed and rallied
ranted and raged
clack clack wandered
the world
living off a salt lick of
Kerouac
and a bottle of Gin
greatness and madness
vomited up
in a Moriartyesque monologue
understood only by
Mona Lisas and Mad Hatters
but my boxcar stopped rolling
my vagabond tribe
of hobos and hookers
disbanded into the real
leaving me immobile
isolated
silent
with my oil drum fire
burning up
the pages and rages
of a million stories
never told
a thousand books
never written
and Neverland left
in the ash

© 2010, Micael Chadwick

10 Responses to “>Neverland in ash”

  1. Vencora October 7, 2010 at 7:49 am #

    >wow. gripping and fantastic.

  2. Georgina Dollface October 7, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    >You can still tell the stories. Please, please do. – GPS. I am going to eat your new header like it was a squishy Peep. So cute! Did you draw that?

  3. Rabbit (Micael Chadwick) October 7, 2010 at 10:07 am #

    >This current version I did draw. Not quite happy with it, so expect it to change – again…

  4. Jhon Baker October 7, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    >and neverland left in the ash – wish I wrote that one.

  5. The Ranter's Box October 7, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    >It is always a joy to read the different ways you go about expressing yourself. You are one amazingly talented Rabitt. Saw your note about email and will send that to you soon.xo The Empresshttp://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  6. Simple Dude October 7, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    >Another great post. Deserving of an award even. Maybe an Ass Kickin' Beer Drinkin' award. Pick it up here: http://bit.ly/bRgRwzSD

  7. The Barreness October 8, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    >Oh fuck me, Rabbit, you've done it AGAIN.You should bind these and publish. I am SO not kidding.- B x

  8. Bukowski's Basement October 9, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    >This is some good shit, man… Well done.

  9. Pat Tillett October 9, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    >beautimus!lot's of good lines. You know I like it when I read it twice. I read this mofo thrice…

  10. Raven of the Green Mountains October 9, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    >Love it!

Comments are closed.