>Bad Day at the Beauty Salon

29 Sep

>

I am strugglin’.  Everything seems to be getting to me. The dogs. The pills. The aches and pains. The fact that I am able to contribute NOTHING. The lack of income. My hair!!! It’s like the Mean Reds got a hold of me yesterday and are smackin’ my ass around with broken broomsticks like a fat girl’s pinata. I don’t know what the deal is. I know something has got to give, and it will – it always does, but in the meantime I feel like I am going under. I have vaguely and remotely “good days” and I think I can go get at least a part time job to help out around here, and by the end of the afternoon I am down for the count again.
I’m so tired of my life revolving around being “sick” and all that I am unable to do. I just don’t have it in me (yet?) to seem to be able to do much of anything about it. And I wonder how long this is going to go on…
All I keep hearing is Jack Nicholson’s voice barking: “What if this IS as good as it gets?”  What if? I try to make the best out of it. I really do. But even that I seem to be unsuccessful at lately…  Grrrr.
Okay. Enough titty baby bullshit. I just need to beat this crap back like a pissed off dominatrix wielding a double ended dildo and deal with it. 
Fuck 
the 
dumb 
shit.
9 Responses to “>Bad Day at the Beauty Salon”

  1. Georgina Dollface September 29, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    >The times in my life when I was off sick, I felt much the same way, totally powerless. I just wanted to feel like I was useful and contributing. No matter how many well-intended people said, "don't worry, we can handle it, just get better and take care of yourself," and on and on, it didn't help. I wanted to be connected to the world. I wanted to be tired at the end of the day because I had been doing something, not tired because of all the pain. I wanted to know what a Friday felt like again, instead of one day just rolling into the next. – G

  2. Nubian September 29, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    >When I took my citizenship test I was asked if I was a habitual drunkard. (seriously this is one of the questions) So I would like to know what time is appropriate to open the bottle of Pinot Noir and not be labeled a habitual drunkard? As soon as I have a confirmed time, I will be removing the cork with my teeth and drinking until frustration for both you and I dissipates.

  3. Rabbit (aka Micael Chadwick) September 29, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    >• G – You hit the nail on the head there.• N – By my calculations, as long as you can see either the sun or the moon, you should be good. Start gnawin'.

  4. yogurt September 29, 2010 at 7:22 pm #

    >i have those feeling too sometimes that is. It feels like nothing is right and you are going in circle. but one lesson that i learned is that, it is a process like how a baby learn to run. they start with a simple rolling, crawling and only then standing up. however, every time they try to stand up they keep on falling down, again..and again they try until they finally learn to stand on their own and eventually walk a step at a time.the end result is running once they have mastered all the mentioned process. The only thing that they don't have at that time was being frustrated so they did not mind falling.the problem that i think i have is being impatient though feeling frustrated seems to show that something is not right.don't worry so much…. just write… that said i will be dropping by visiting your blog 🙂

  5. Marlene September 29, 2010 at 8:00 pm #

    >This is why I love your blog. Deep honesty, intermingled with freaking HILARIOUS metaphors!

  6. Jane September 30, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    >You had me at "double ended dildo"…. :)) Seriously though, keep writing and keep it all coming. I love it ALL in your writing. Smooches to you.

  7. Toni September 30, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    >My sweetness, as always I am thinking about you and sending you huge buckets of love. I am so sorry you are revolving around being sick right now but sick or not, you are still an amazing person who makes me laugh and cry and want to come to TX and spoon…I don't just spoon anybody you know! I love you much. Smile.

  8. The Barreness October 1, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    >Well shit. What can be said that you don't already know?It will go, eventually. Until then you just have to grin and… well, you know.I'm still up for a re-blog if you're still keen to make me over? – B x

  9. Pat Tillett October 2, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    >Anything I could say at this point, you already know. Keep venting! It's good…

Comments are closed.