>Seeing Red Again

28 Sep

>

You know those days when you get the mean reds?

…The mean reds are horrible. Suddenly you’re afraid and you don’t know what you’re afraid of. Do you ever get that feeling?

Well, when I get it the only thing that does any good is to jump in a cab and go to Tiffany’s. Calms me down right away. The quietness and the proud look of it; nothing very bad could happen to you there. If I could find a real-life place that’d make me feel like Tiffany’s, then – then I’d buy some furniture and give the cat a name!
Image: “Luscious Red” by Ruth Palmer

I don’t even have a Tiffany’s…

8 Responses to “>Seeing Red Again”

  1. Nubian September 28, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    >Love that movie ~ Audrey Hepburn ~ class all the way.

  2. The Ranter's Box September 28, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    >My Tiffany's is the ocean. Or a nice new designer handbag. Or in a real pinch a chocolate cupcake will do. Big hugs, The Empreshttp://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  3. Lynne H. September 28, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    >First time I got a gift from Tiffany's, i slept with the box on my pillow.. my new "Tiffanys" is a zip through Wal-Mart.. at least I always get a laugh..

  4. Vencora September 28, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    >i was in a strangely startled mood all day today. don't know what it was . . .

  5. Marlene September 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    >When I feel the need to drown myself in retail therapy, I always run to the local scrapbooking store and load up. Guess paper's cheaper than diamonds. 😉

  6. Georgina Dollface September 29, 2010 at 9:11 am #

    >Take me with you!I love the image. Is that one of your paintings? – G

  7. Rabbit (aka Micael Chadwick) September 29, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    >There's now a link beneath the pic to Ruth Palmer's (the artist) website. Her stuff is amazing.

  8. Nicki October 8, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    >My favorite movie of all time, that one.

Comments are closed.