>Well Punch a Baby and Call Me Awesome!I’m Bloody AND I’m Brilliant!

24 Sep

>I’ve never been one to play the awards game. When I first began blogging back when Jesus was still ridin’ around town on his burro, the whole awards thing was really a bunch of pud pullin’ and back slappin’ to get more followers. So I quit playing. I reserved the few awards I gave out to those that really just rocked my world.

But today I got one that really just got my toot-toot honkin’! I have been a huge fan of The Ranter’s Box for a long minute now – and today The Empress of said box deemed me worthy – along with one hell of a line up of fellow bloggers – to receive an award from her.

Thanks so much Miss E.  I am honoured.  The fact that 70 some odd of y’all even visit and read my incoherent babbling astounds me.  To be recognized for it is better than a discount whore on payday.

Thanks again!  And thanks to all of y’all that visit and comment.  You’re all the best!

I think I may be havin’ to slap out a few feet my damned self here shortly.

p.s. – And y’all be sure to visit The Ranter’s Box and check out her list of award winners. There’s really some tremendous bloggers listed there.

6 Responses to “>Well Punch a Baby and Call Me Awesome!I’m Bloody AND I’m Brilliant!”

  1. The Ranter's Box September 24, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    >Love you and your blog Rabbit! And you are bloody brillant!! …Especially comment about the discount whore. The neighbors could hear me laughing when I read that. xo The Empress

  2. Lynne H. September 24, 2010 at 5:51 pm #

    >Well Hellz Yeahz.. you are the Warrior (Rabbit) Man!!!Now, what did you wear to pick up your award?Well deserved my friend!!!!

  3. Marlene September 24, 2010 at 6:38 pm #

    >Congrats! Well deserved!

  4. Jhon Baker September 24, 2010 at 9:27 pm #

    >Very cool my friend.

  5. Pearl September 24, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    >But it's only natural that you be feted, isn't it?:-)Pearl

  6. Bukowski's Basement September 25, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    >Congrats on the award, man!!

Comments are closed.