>Update and Downtime

20 Sep

>

Been kind of an uneventful week/end. I attempted to paint the kitchen (yellow) last Wednesday and did something offensive to my back (again). Pretty much has taken me down for the count. Thursday I wanted to punt a toddler through a plate glass window I hurt so bad. It’s finally easing up but is still grouchy this morning… Really disappointed me too because we were supposed to go on an Artist’s Date this weekend to take photographs, sketch, write, and so forth and I just physically was not up to it. In fact I just slept through most of the weekend. It sucks. Hopefully we can do something soon.
Had my interview with the folk at Disability and also at SSI. It seems hopeful. The gal doing my Disability said that she “didn’t see why I would be denied.” I am just fearful to get too excited about it until it actually happens. It would be a substantial chunk of change each month. Just one of my scrips (not covered) alone cost $75! I am tapped out and I know Mom is pulled as thin as she can possibly get without us being homeless and living in an Avon box under the bridge. But things seem to be trying to get themselves together for the greater good of it all so I am trying to just ride – and replicate – that positive vibe. It’s difficult though – and I have had such a hard time with things coming together that I just don’t dare get too wound up about it all anymore.
Other than that it’s as boring as ever. My ARVs are still kicking my ass. I don’t really feel any better – but I don’t feel any worse. I finally got Magic Gumbo up and running if I can just drum up some business. I have beaucoup ideas for art projects, but no motivation to do any of them…  It’s all just become so monotonous lately I am just having a hard time being present in and for any of it.
Even for the blog…
But I am keeping on keeping on.  It’s about all I can do at this point.  Keep on. Keep the faith. And keep moving.
[And if you’re interested, don’t forget to enter to win one of my customized blog headers from Magic Gumbo. More info on yesterday’s post here.]
10 Responses to “>Update and Downtime”

  1. Miriam Short - Poncer September 20, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    >Fingers & Legs crossed and your candle burning for you babe!! I know it will come through..:)~Huggies~

  2. Toni September 20, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    >I thought about you this weekend and almost called but I always think you are in the midst of chaos. I'm going to be excited for you over the SSI thing…it's about time something goes right for you! Sorry those meds are still working your tits (HA, I said it!). Hopefully things are on the up & up for you. I love you so much and send you good vibes every day. Let's talk soon. I LOVE YOU!

  3. Nariane September 20, 2010 at 3:22 pm #

    >I think all parents out here in internetlandia have wanted to punt a toddler through a window at one point or other… those that claim not to are either a) lying, or b) heavily medicated.Here's a toast to bureauocracy pulling through FOR someone for a change.keep on keeping on and all that… definitely keep moving cuz it's harder for them to hit ya then! zig zags work best… ;P

  4. Lynne H. September 20, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    >I feel the shift warrior man.. no, i'm not no new age guru wafting incense in the air.. but i swear to goodness sakes, i feel a positve shift for you.. so no more on that..now about this human football.. LOL-love that line (well would not actually do it, but an old dog would work, right?)

  5. The Ranter's Box September 20, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    >Good luck with the outcome on the disability. Sending good thoughts your way. xo The Empress

  6. Pat Tillett September 20, 2010 at 6:10 pm #

    >First off, "punting a toddler through a plate glass window" is something you should do when you're feeling good enough to enjoy it!I feel for you. You're probably getting frustrated as hell waiting to start feeling better. Just keep hanging in there! Those "punting" opportunities only come around every so often, don't let one of the little bastards slide by unscathed…

  7. holly September 20, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    >"living in an Avon box": now that's hilarious. everything i owned as a kid was packed in an Avon box. hopefully you get your disability checks. although i don't work in disability, i do work in unemployment, and if a state worker tells you you'll get it, you do. they're not supposed to say that unless they're just about positive. hopefully this girl wasn't an imbecile.

  8. Marlene September 20, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    >Where were you when I needed you? I had several toddlers lined up!!! Seriously…thinking about you…even while I was on vacation. Hoping you're soon feeling a bit better….and now hoping you see a little $$$ to help out with those nasty bills. Hugs.

  9. The Absence of Alternatives September 22, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    >I am sorry. But that rabbit is so cute. I am totally distracted. *Keeping my fingers crossed for your being proven as truly disabled* (That is something strange to say to someone…)

  10. A Bitch Called Mom September 25, 2010 at 7:21 pm #

    >Punting a toddler through plate glass? Stop turning me the fuck on, Rabbit!

Comments are closed.