>this is "living"

15 Sep

>i wander today
with my life in my hand
unable to swallow it down
a coughed up
glob of unknowns
lying amongst
broken mirror bits
of what the fuck fors
i try to burn it down
spit it up
shit it out
flush
and dig
but it all returns
in the Springtime
of my Voodoo
singing and growing
taunting
like a maniacal weed
feed me, Seymour
an itch you just
can’t
scratch
so with burnt coffee
scalding my throat
i take my life
and swallow it down
smoke another cigarette
and “live”
another day

© 2010, Rabbit

4 Responses to “>this is "living"”

  1. Simple Dude September 15, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    >Well put. Stay tough, and more importantly, stay true. SDhttp://simpledudecomplexworld.blogspot.com/

  2. The Barreness September 15, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    >Stunning.- B x

  3. Pat Tillett September 15, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    >you are a tough man Micael. and a world class poet

  4. ~L September 17, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    >feed me!

Comments are closed.