just let me

6 Sep

just let me live my death

remove from it
all your good intentions
and selfish motivations
just let me survive this
the way i know how
in ways not
what’s best for you
or your guilt
or your want
for things still left
unsaid
undone
just let me do
what i need to do
what needs to be done
for me
it’s not about you
it’s not yours to suffer
any longer
just let the honeymoon
be over
and just
let me be
© M. Chadwick
11 Responses to “just let me”

  1. Toni September 6, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    Well said and I still love you fiercely.

  2. MicaelChadwick.com September 6, 2010 at 5:52 pm #

    Fierce love right back atcha, bébé.

  3. Lynne September 6, 2010 at 6:50 pm #

    I felt you talking so I came on over.. (First, love, love the new page design. Can we say fierce….)
    Second, Warrior you can do any damn thing you choose as long as it's with honesty & integrity.. I second what T-Girl (yeah, she's got a code name too)said..Love you!!!!!!!

  4. Mystz September 6, 2010 at 9:05 pm #

    We'll let you be just so long as you know we'll never just leave you alone..love you too much in many ways. Be as you want when you want for as long as you want..the understanding is there..and the love remains always…♥♥♥…

  5. Marlene September 7, 2010 at 12:45 am #

    Thinking about you!! HUGS!!!

  6. Bukowski's Basement September 7, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    Powerful piece, Micael…

  7. mice_aliling September 7, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    Biting, Micael.

  8. G.D. September 7, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    I feel like even leaving a comment somehow dilutes your autonomy. You need not anyone's permission or approval. I get you and I just want you to know that. – G

  9. ~L September 7, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    AMEN!

  10. Nariane September 7, 2010 at 7:55 pm #

    whoa…
    not sure what to say.
    This is powerful on many levels.

  11. Hills September 9, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    And so it goes.

    Another classic.

    Heart.

    – B x

Comments are closed.