Fuck This.

17 Aug

warrior my ass
raped out of sleep
by the pains
scrambling for ultram
(and beer)
at three a.m.
shitting; puking; aching
running at both ends
like a misburnt candle
blown out
and busted

fuck you and
fuck this

i’d rather be
the damsel in distress
legs spread whore
wailing woe-is-me
while masturbating
to morrissey

take my sword
take my pills
take my armour
take my fucking
bi-monthly
vampire appointments
take
my
battle

just make it stop

i long to return
to the days of my
beatnickery
care-free poet
with a sailor’s mouth
dancing like the world
was my own
Studio 54
riding the rails
and screaming at
the make-believe
instead of this
trumped up
it-will-get-better
bullshit

© 2010, Micael Chadwick

18 Responses to “Fuck This.”

  1. Vencora August 17, 2010 at 10:33 am #

    *hugs*

  2. Nariane August 17, 2010 at 10:45 am #

    rage is good.
    make it work for you.
    blessings.

  3. Pat Tillett August 17, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    let it fly…

  4. Lynne August 17, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    You have got to feel better…. I'm feeling a rant working it's way up in me too..

    Nicely written warrior man…

  5. Marlene August 17, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    Rant away, my friend. Rant away. It's good for the soul.

  6. ~L August 17, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    intensely necessary
    humbly heard
    appreciatively shared
    understandably uncomfortable

    venting venom
    screaming skyward
    grabbing grammar
    spitting
    spouting
    nails and needs
    oxygen and omnipotence
    remembering runs ahead
    history stands behind
    the middle fades
    to shades of grey

    give it here
    let it run
    shout
    throw your curve balls
    let go
    let God
    let us
    in the outfield
    in the dark
    stroking your hair
    singing your lullaby
    hearts ajar
    homes open
    walk on
    walk in
    walk

    love and peace
    ~L

  7. Jhon Baker August 17, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    what a clear poem – very good, Ultram is sits by the bedside and a few in my pocket. That and the norco and a few others – I don't know what I would do without them.

  8. Toni August 17, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I'm sorry. I love you. Always.

  9. peace lily August 17, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    You're amazing. Even your rant is amazing. I wish I could make it stop for you and take away your pain.

  10. mice_aliling August 17, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    I feel you, Rabbit.

  11. The Empress August 17, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    I'm sorry for you pain and all the while impressed by your beautiful writing. I wish I could wave a magic wand and make it all better.
    xo – The Empress

    http://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  12. Bukowski's Basement August 18, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    Gorgeously unapologetic…

    loved: “long to return
    to the days of my
    beatnickery
    care-free poet
    with a sailor's mouth
    dancing like the world
    was my own”

    me too!!

  13. Monica August 18, 2010 at 2:55 am #

    damn real man! love that pic too.

  14. MicaelChadwick.com August 18, 2010 at 6:51 am #

    Thanks everyone. Lorraine – simply amazing.

    The writing bug has bitten – finally. It's a big ol' itchy rash now just beggin' to ooze onto the page.

    More to come.

    And thanks again.

  15. Hills August 18, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    Um…okay.

    Both terrified and (okay I admit) a little bit turned on by this post.

    (Very)well done, Rabbit.

    More, please.

  16. Mystz August 18, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    I've always loved your rants..I hate the fact you're in pain though 😦

    Get it out Micael, get it alllll out..it does you good..and some of us too 😉

  17. Jane August 19, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    This is so very, very, very raw and moving!

  18. Jera August 20, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    Oh shit, dude. That was awesome. Very powerful. I love it when poetry makes sense to the reader to a certain degree, but you know that it has so much more meaning to the reader. If that makes any sense…?
    Well done, in other words. Poetry seems to be a great way to express rage and such.
    <3

    http://uniquenessisoverrated.blogspot.com/

Comments are closed.