WWRS? : The Gospel of Rabbit

15 Aug

Hot off the presses. Just received this little gem this morning.

You sure do complain about having AIDS a lot. The bible says you reap what you sow.

To which I so lovingly responded:

First of all, that is not a question. But I suspect you are an anal dripping moron, so I’ll let it slide.

Secondly — and I looked it up to make sure I was giving you a proper quote — The Gospel of Rabbit (That’s me, by the way. My Gospel.) says:

FUCK YOU (with an amputee’s stump).

Cheers!

I have had that Q&A/Formspring feature for a while now.  I took the idea from Pat Tillet’s blog to incorporate into The Long Journey and try to get things more interactive. So if you have a question – or a shitty comment and want to get hollered at – click on the little “WWRS?” link up there in the header. (You can ask anonymously if your cooter is afeared).
21 Responses to “WWRS? : The Gospel of Rabbit”

  1. peace lily August 15, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    OMGs, what kind of extreme idiot said that? Really! Really?? What sort of souless, perversion of a human being could utter such hateful ugly drivel? OH yeah!! I bet it was one of those “good” Christians! The kind that beat their wives, molest the neighborhood chilren and spew bible verses whilst perpetrating all kind of ugliness and hate on the world at large. The Fred Phelps type… Nice… This is the reason I RUN the other direction when people tell me what “good Christians” they are. AARRGGGGHHHH!!!! Scary!

  2. Vencora August 15, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    you don't really “complain”, anyway. you just say it how it is. if you telling us about your day makes it seem like there were a lot of unpleasant moments, that's because there probably were. what are we all supposed to do, just not talk?
    and, yeah, people who quote religious texts as excuses to be raging douchebags are really the worst kind of people.

  3. MicaelChadwick.com August 15, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    I think the reason this one really chapped my other nut is because I (usually) try to make a concerted effort NOT to complain (too much). I didn't think the blog was a woe-is-me pity party.

    Maybe I need to go reread some things and assess what I am sending out into The Universe – and what I am getting back in return…

  4. Pat Tillett August 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    What a monkey fucking jackwagon, that ass is…

    I've already said it about 10 times, it also felt good to type it just now…

  5. KaLynn ("MiMi") August 15, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Where is that stupid jerk? I can go tell him/her second hand what it is like to have AIDS! IT IS NOT PLEASANT. In all actuality you complain very little! I KNOW how you look and walk and eat. I KNOW you don't feel good. What I do NOT know is how bad it is.

    This makes me so mad! I want to go open a can of whoop a** on them!

    NOBODY DESERVES AIDS! NOBODY! WE ALL HAVE AT SOME TIME IN OUR LIVES SCREWED UP! WE ARE NOT PERFECT! THE ONLY ONE THAT HAS THE AUTHORITY TO SIT AND JUDGE IS GOD. NOT YOU, NOT ME OR ANYONE ELSE! UNLESS YOU ARE PERFECT, DO NOT THROW THE FIRST STONE.

    GGGGGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR….

    RIP ROARIN MAD IS THIS LITTLE FAT MOMMA!!!

  6. Toni August 15, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    Give me a name and an address…I will lay a country ass-whipping the fuck down!!!! If whomever said that, sneaks back on to read these comments, let me say this loud and clear:

    BRING YOUR ASS AND YOUR RELIGION HERE TO NORTH CAROLINA AND I WILL SLAP THE TASTE OUT OF YOUR MOUTH. THEN TAKE YOU DOWN TO THE RIVER AND BAPTIZE YOU 'TIL YOUR LIPS TURN A NICE SHADE OF BLUE!

    Can I get an amen????

  7. Charles August 15, 2010 at 5:30 pm #

    Holy shit!

    Wouldn't you just like to kill a kitten in light of shit like this?

    Truly incredible. And, to be 100% clear, you seem to talk about your disease a lot less than you make my ass laugh or think introspectively. It's a delightful potpourri.

    I wonder if your commenter ever complains about being a bigoted penis wrinkle who sodomizes goats in front of his kids in lieu of educating them…?

    http://arealgoodblog.blogspot.com

  8. Lynne August 15, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

    First- My new sister Toni said it didn't she..
    Now my turn..gonna cuss here and I so hope they bring their tired, monkey looking , illiterate ass over here..
    It's people like that I will gladly put the car in drive, lock the gas pedal and run the hell over so many times they will have road kill looking like a dish Elizabeth Taylor has for dinner.
    I am absolutely, without a doubt fucking speechless.. No, I take that back, I have so much I could say I will probably crash your page so I'll wind my self back in and simply say,
    Michael, we love you and you can complain, not-complain until the damn river runs dry…as their brain….

  9. Lynne August 15, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    And another thing, if you got my buddy Pat pissed, then something is seriously wrong… dammit to hell, fucking moronic people..grrrrr

  10. mice_aliling August 15, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    This type of ignorance is pitiful. It's either his religion has not taught him well. Or he did not understand his faith.

    Either way, I give him 5 popcorns, for making all of us rage. Without the idiots, the brilliants and the geniuses will not be defined. So, thank you for their existence because our type is determined.

  11. MamaTink August 15, 2010 at 6:33 pm #

    Don't you love it when people talk out of their ass with their ignorance. I have never heard you complain. Just comment with knowledge.

  12. ~L August 15, 2010 at 10:00 pm #

    MC~
    I just commented on your mom's blog about this moronic act of anonymous oblivion and ignorance. I've joined her whoop ass gang and we're armed and ready!

    I LOVE YOU…and I've never even hugged you yet. I consider your disease a big pain in the ass for you and yours. We all live with personal challenges, and writing about how we deal and feel and walk over our hot coals is cathartic and healthy.

    You were one of the first blogs I read and at first I wasn't sure if I should follow…and I kept returning for more, laughing and crying and understanding and learning with each visit. I feel your frustration, hear your hurt, love your laughter, and dance to your music. You, my friend, are a gift from GOD.

    peace,~L

  13. MicaelChadwick.com August 15, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Wow! I really intended this post to be a ha-ha-look-at-the-jizz-bucket and we'd all have a good laugh at their expense. Totally did NOT expect the responses here. If ever I go to battle I now know I have an entire army of support on my side.

    I can't thank you all enough. I am blown away. I am grateful.

    I am blessed.

    Thank you all again.

  14. awesomenikke August 16, 2010 at 1:09 am #

    Fuck that person!
    Stupidity is a disease and it runs rapid.
    I can't believe they would be so cold-hearted to say something like that.
    I'm glad you can take it as a grain of salt and not take it too personally.
    I'm sorry.

  15. Marlene August 16, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    So sad that someone quotes the Bible to spew hatred.

    Makes a Christian girl like me (yes, I claim to be one) ashamed to admit to being a Christian.

    I think there's another quote in the Bible that might be applied here, since NONE of us is perfect:

    Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.

  16. Nariane August 16, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    I'm jumping on the Asswoopin' Bandwagon…

    I'll bet that “dear soul” thinks they're being all christian and stuff… I ask them – WWJD? I doubt he'd spew shit like that.

    Too bad most christians aren't a bit like their Jesus.

  17. gayle August 16, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    I so agree with everything above!!! People that judge others make me sick!! Any one of us could be in the same position as you!! Keep writing and telling us how you feel…it is good for your health to get it out!! I hope that person comes back and read these comments.

  18. Lynne August 16, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    You know, I am still 38 hot over this , whatever Pat called them..lol

    we ready to rumble here..lol

  19. G.D. August 16, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    I'm speechless. How does one respond to such hatred and ignorance? Just know that you have more love and support here than I'll bet that sorry ass has ever had in his/her entire life. – G

  20. holly August 17, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    it's all been said, so i'll just let you know i agree with your other readers. that person is a judgmental prick who needs to be put in his/her place. and yes, i will volunteer.

  21. Bukowski's Basement August 18, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    I'm late to the party … As far I'm concerned, it's your blog. Yo should make no apologies for anything you put here. If it's your desire, complain away…

    As always, inspired ideas here.

Comments are closed.