Oh, Suck My Comment!

11 Aug
I got a lovely comment earlier from some flailing cunt flap a lovely reader about how rude I am for not responding to my comments on my blog.  The screaming cooze queen dear went on to inform me that people take time out of their day to read my writing and make an effort to comment and give me feedback.  Now if this monkey fucking jackwagon precious human being would take the time to pay the fuck attention, she would notice the following, just above the comment box (and I quote):

Post a Comment

Say it like you mean it. Tell me what you think.

I usually respond to comments via email (it’s more personal, I find), so do leave a word or two. I look forward to the feedback.

Now as most of you know, if you comment on my posts, nine times out of ten (okay, maybe seven), I respond personally via email.  My question is, which do you prefer?  I like receiving personal email responses from bloggers because I don’t always remember where I commented and I haven’t the patience – if I do remember – to go weeding and wading and waddling through all the other comments to see if said blogger replied…
How do you do it?  How do you like it done?  Inquiring minds want to know…
And to the assclown that sent me the lovely message this morning, you can roll up your comment and shove it your own box.
27 Responses to “Oh, Suck My Comment!”

  1. MamaTink August 11, 2010 at 12:51 pm #

    As your friend, I would tell her to go suck it. Life sucks and there is sometimes no time to respond and one must be patient.

    Personally, I like your personal emails.

  2. Vencora August 11, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    it's nice when people respond via email. i'm certainly not going to check everywhere i've commented to see if there's a reply, either, and i can't think of anyone who does. we take the time to leave comments because we want to share something or show we've been there and care. it's like giving someone a gift. we give gifts to people as gesture of caring. and if we're really as caring as we're claiming to be, we don't expect anything in return. that defeats the purpose.

  3. The Empress August 11, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Well I think you told that bitch! …I try as often as possible to respond to all reader comments. For me, the comments form a discussion about whatever I was blabbing about that day and allows my blog to be interactive. However I get your point about having to go back to someone else's blog to see if they commented on the comment you left for them. I suppose there is no easy answer, just do whatever works for you because there is no way you can make everyone happy. Have a fantabulous day! – The Empress

    http://rantersbox.blogspot.com

  4. Nariane August 11, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    I don't get emails from you
    but then again I dunno if you've got my email or not

    When I make comments on people's blogs I don't expect a reply – they're nice I love having interaction but I don't expect them.

  5. MicaelChadwick.com August 11, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Nariane – yours is not set to receive emails otherwise I would be talkin' your ear off too!

  6. Nariane August 11, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    Stupid question # 674

    what do I have to do to set it to recieve 'em?
    *Iz confoozed*

  7. MicaelChadwick.com August 11, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    It's in your profile settings. On your Dashboard, click “Edit Profile” and I believe it's the third option down where it says “Show My Email.” Check that tick box and when you comment, it will come directly from you to the blogger and they (I) can reply to you personally.

  8. Charles August 11, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    Oh this is so sweet! You are highly entertaining, brother.

    The whole comment business is a pain in the ass. I hate leaving a comment and then not knowing what comes of it later, because I forget where it was left, and thus never return. The e-mail thing is a good idea, although I would imagine, horribly tedious on your end.

    Fuck it. Your blog. Your rules. I was thrilled to see your emotion released on your jerk commenter.

    http://arealgoodblog.blogspot.com

  9. Nariane August 11, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Done'd it.
    Many Thanks Rabbit!

  10. Lynne August 11, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    Well I'll be damned.. always one in every crowd.. Me personally, I don't care if the person who's blog I read responds. I don't read and comment to get a comment..
    you email me and I love that so please don't stop..
    Dang, let me at her…lol

  11. Pat Tillett August 11, 2010 at 3:13 pm #

    You post something.
    I read it.
    I may or may comment.
    You may or may not respond.
    It doesn't matter.
    I'm reading because I like what you write.

  12. Pat Tillett August 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm #

    Oh yeah!
    By the way, this post was friggin' hilarious…
    “Monkey fucking jackwagon!” My whole family just busted up when I read your post aloud to them!
    My next short term goal is to call someone that before this day is over…

  13. Jhon Baker August 11, 2010 at 3:41 pm #

    I think things have been working swimmingly so far.

  14. holly August 11, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    people who comment and expect a response are like people who hand you a present with the other hand open, palm up. in short, they suck.

  15. B-Dub August 11, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    I love getting your emails- screw the bitch!

  16. Mystz August 11, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    Phuker! Simple enough?? I agree with uhmm..someone above who said,..”your blog, your rules”.
    Hmm..just HOW stupid is she I wonder considering I understood right off about your whole set up here.
    Anyways Micael..she's not worth a drop of sweat so just you take care and never mind what's said…love ya…x0x0x0x

  17. Marlene August 11, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

    I never expect an email from anyone on whose blog I comment. It's a nice bonus when it happens. 😉

    Generally, when people comment on my blog, I reciprocate by commenting on their blogs. If they ask me a specific question, I try to email them with the answer…but it doesn't always happen.

    Sounds like your reader with ruffled feathers needs to take a deep breath.

  18. G.D. August 11, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    What Pat said.
    People who know you and follow your blog and have built a relationship with you know how it works.
    I like to go and visit other people's blogs and reciprocate that way, because everyone loves comments and I just can't do both an email and a comment and then go to work and and clean the house and save the little people of the world(OK scratch the last one). Anyways, I get you. – G

  19. Nikke Brown August 11, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    I like the email response. I comment so much and read quite a few blogs and wouldn't remember what post and where.
    I respond via email when someone comments my blog…if they have it set up to where I can see their email.
    If they don't…then they usually don't get a response.
    Now that I've moved to WordPress, I usually leave my email in the comment if I would like some kind of response.

    That's my 2 cents!

  20. Bukowski's Basement August 11, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

    Hey man … A personal e-mail is always nice but I would never expect that. As for commenting, I feel that while I should comment on most of the blogs I subscribe to. it's sometimes hard.

    That said, when people leave comments on my own blog I truly do appreciate it and try to pop by their blog to see what's going on. I must admit I'm sometimes lax in engaging comments on my own posts. Then again, not every post warrants a person by person response. Take your above video… I would never expect you to respond to me just because I left you a comment…

  21. mice_aliling August 12, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Whatever works. Some people are utterly rude. I'm surprised that you respond via email, which is sweet. 🙂

  22. Penny August 12, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    I usually only get like a collective 2 comments. hahaha. So I don't respond. Sometimes I respond via email 🙂

    loves you

  23. Screwed Up Texan August 12, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    Whenever I really want an answer from someone, I generally email them. But when it comes to responding to readers, well it typically depends on the day and how crazy my life is at any given point…sometimes via comment system, sometimes email, sometimes they get nothing though. Today someone was really special b/c I actually called them. Hows that for freaky.

  24. gayle August 12, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    I agree!! I try to respond to all comments by email. There is only one blog that I go back to and check b/c I know that's how he does it. I love getting emails but I understand if I don't. People get busy and can only do so much!

  25. Cheeseboy August 12, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    What kind of jackass cares about responding to comments?! What a lame thing for him to get all pissy about.

  26. Jera August 14, 2010 at 12:25 am #

    Hahaha. You sound just like me, man.
    I have been aware of your awesome blog for a little while now because of Charles Emerson of “In Review” (I'm his girlfriend). And I now I have my very own blog too!
    Anyway, I will definitely be following you now 🙂
    Cheers!

    http://uniquenessisoverrated.blogspot.com

  27. Nydia September 1, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    I'm really late on this. But seriously? The lady emailed you to complain about how you deal with your own blog? Some people simply don't have a life.

Comments are closed.