Just a thought…

9 Aug

“Being a warrior is not about the act of fighting. It’s about the ability, courage, and commitment to end the war within oneself and not quit until the job is done.”

— Richard Machowicz

8 Responses to “Just a thought…”

  1. Pat Tillett August 9, 2010 at 11:35 am #

    that's a fantastic quote…
    hope I can win that war!

  2. Nariane August 9, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    it might be just a thought, but it is a good thought.

  3. Marlene August 9, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

    Great quote…..I read one recently and I can't remember exactly how it was worded, or even who said it…(Winston Churchill, maybe???) – but it had something to do with the following scenario: If two men were tossed into the middle of the ocean far from land (with the end result being that they would both suffer the same fate, regardless), you would hate the one who didn't even bother to try. (Shit, I wish I could remember it!)

  4. Lynne August 9, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

    So now you know why I call you “Warrior Man”..
    From day one that name just came to me and will always be you.. YOu are that quote and so much more..:-)

  5. Jhon Baker August 9, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I misread the first line to say – being a writer – I think it works equally well.

  6. Cheeseboy August 9, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Very cool.

  7. G.D. August 10, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Very wise words. Finding inner peace will lead to outer peace. There is no other way. – G

  8. Toni August 11, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    You are a warrior my friend! And if you could tell me where I could find the one pictured above, I would be most gracious. I think today is a lick-a-warrior type day!

Comments are closed.