By a Thread

11 Jul

I’ve not had a lot to say lately, hence the lack of (actual) posts.  I grow weary of the “I’m sick” posts and last week was a doozy of a week for me.  I have not felt good for the better part of the week.  Not really sick or anything, just run down.  Had three appointments in Temple in two days, and I think it just wiped me out.

I am also not dealing real well emotionally with all this.  I don’t know where to go; what to do.  In order for THMP to pay for my medication, I can not show any income.  Which means I can not go out and get a job and work and actually support myself for anything worth a damn.  I can’t contribute to my own life, it seems. And I have (non-qualifying) prescriptions to pay for…  Food to help buy.  Storage is due in a couple of weeks.  A pile of stuff that costs money that I don’t have and I don’t see coming in.  It stresses me out which just adds to the run-downedness…  I am going to start begging for donations, pity, charity, change.  I have no dignity anymore.  I need coin.

I will be re-opening Rabbity Things in August.  If you – or if you know of anyone that – need(s) ANY kind of graphics or blog design done, please (please) let me know.  I am not above cutting a deal if you have any referrals (or need something yourself). If you see a penny on the sidewalk, pick it up and send it my way.  If you have any other ideas on a possible income, do give me a shout about that too.  All I can hear in my head at this point is Jack Nicholson barking “What if this IS as good as it gets???”

Heaven help me if it is…

6 Responses to “By a Thread”

  1. MicaelChadwick.com July 11, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    Yeah… I know… Boo-fucking-hoo.

  2. Toni July 11, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    I'm thinking my blog needs a new country appearance. It's time for a change and I can only think of one person who knows me well enough to take on such a task. Start thinking about it and let me know what you come up with. Let's keep the daisies hanging around is my only request. Love you!

  3. Lynne July 11, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    let me think on this …i'll message you with some ideas… it will all come together..it will..i did not name you warrior for the hell of it….

  4. MamaTink July 11, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    I would like to get a button made. Could pay you a few bucks? Something Tink-like, lol? Let me know if you are interested.

  5. gayle July 12, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    I want to have something done to mine too. I just changed it but really not sure if I like it or not but I am a perfectionest! Let me think on what kind of look I am looking for. I am really not into the buttons though. I think they are cute..just not for me!!

  6. Mystz July 12, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    You know I'll do/help in any way I can Sweets. How much just to change the name of my blog page? Tsk..I really should start using it period! Literally very little time to do so really and personally, I'd much rather read all about you m'Dear..anyway..mail me the answer Darlin…x0x0x0x

Comments are closed.