Walk a Mile

9 Jul

“It’s a long trip alone over sand and stone
That lie along the road that we all must travel down

So maybe you could walk with me a while
And maybe I could rest beneath your smile
Everybody stumbles sometimes and needs a hand to hold
‘Cause it’s a long trip alone

It’s a short piece of time but just enough to find
A little peace of mind under the sun somewhere

So maybe you could walk with me a while
And maybe I could rest beneath your smile
You know we can’t afford to let one moment pass us by
‘Cause it’s a short piece of time…”

“…it’s a long trip alone.”


7 Responses to “Walk a Mile”

  1. G.D. July 9, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    Yes, let's do all of that. 🙂 Just close your eyes and imagine … – G

  2. Raven of the Green Mountains July 9, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    I'll walk with you. 🙂

  3. Lynne July 9, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    Beautiful..Just what I needed this morning..see my shadow beside yours?

  4. MicaelChadwick.com July 9, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Thanks, y'all. I sure could use a walkin' buddy this week.

  5. Nariane July 9, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Right beside you Rabbit…

  6. Jane July 10, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    I am loving your blog. So glad to find you. Beautiful song.

  7. gayle July 10, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Yes, if I was there I would walk with you in person!! For now just know that I am with you in thought!!

Comments are closed.