"I’m not dead…

29 Jun
…I’m just sleeping!
No. Seriously.  I came down sick Saturday night and literally slept for the better part of 36 hours or so.  Went to the doc yesterday, I’ve lost weight but apparently I am not dead.  So fuck it.  Did find out I wasn’t taking my meds correctly though so maybe that had something to do with it…
But I am sick of being sick.  I am sick of talking about being sick.  I am sick of all these doctor’s appointments fucking with mom’s work.  I should just change this blog to The Wobegone Wabbit.  Lawd.
Someone give me something to talk about that doesn’t involve taking twenty-two pills a day, bloodwork, AIDS, HIV, ass aches, or side effects.
And I don’t want to identify with being an “AIDS Patients” – can’t I just be a dumbass who fucked up and got AIDS?
And yes, too many fucks…  But as I have been told:  “It’s okay to be grumpy…”
Well thank dirty biscuits for THAT I guess.
“I feel happeeeeeee!!!!”
6 Responses to “"I’m not dead…”

  1. Marlene June 29, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Ok – different subject. I'm going with a group of friends to see the opening of Eclipse tonight at midnight. We're all in our 40's.

    Think we're suckers for punishment….sharing opening night with a bunch of screaming annoying teenagers?

    Yeah, I thought so. Wish me luck.

  2. Lynne June 29, 2010 at 7:17 pm #

    Damn, I don't have any happy words today. Can't even come up with a lame joke.
    It's 98 degrees, humid as hell out and the rain won't come. I have not slept more than 3 hours a day for the past 3 weeks. I'm hungry and too tired to write.

    Feel better yet?
    (You are not defined by your illness Warrior Man..remember that)

  3. Nariane June 29, 2010 at 7:35 pm #

    being not dead is the first step to being alive.

    don't let anything define you, not your illness, not society, not anything.

    and just remember that only when it is dark enough can you see the stars.

  4. MicaelChadwick.com June 29, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Marlene – Have a laugh at my expense: I got excited thinking I hadn't missed the eclipse on Saturday after all but then Bing told me “No, dumbass. It's a movie!”

    Lynne – As Miss Sophia sez to Miss Celie, “You has my sympathies.”

    Nariane – I am tryin' to remember – I just get tired of bumpin' into walls in the dark sometimes. I'll find my way though… Eventually.

  5. Toni June 29, 2010 at 8:25 pm #

    I have an eleven year old girl who has more drama than I can stand! She goes to school with a bunch of stuck up little….ummm….girls that think they are better than every body else. They give Chelsea a hard time because she is honest and not fake (wonder where she gets that from?). I am constantly holding myself back from slapping them and their mamas.

    Wanna give me some words of advice on little girl drama??

  6. G.D. June 30, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    You could do one of your beauty-tips posts? No, seriously, I was thinking about the one you wrote about six months ago as I was trying to shape my brows and give myself smokey eyes for my Friday night hot date with Funny Man. (We ended up going to Costco. Nothing says love like a fully stocked pantry with a massive jar of decorative olives and 20 boxes of instant mashed potato.) Still, I would have looked awesome in line with my face all tarted up while he tried to fit everything into our cart, dontcha think? -G
    I lauched at your eclipse comment. I thought the same thing when I glanced at the headlines, and then realized it was just THAT movie. LOL

Comments are closed.