New Posts Soon, I promise.

26 Jun
I will be back to our regularly scheduled blogcast soon.  Been nutty the last few days adjusting to life on the outside and not getting all the rest I probably need.  It’s a madhouse here.  Got some sleep last night though with a few alterations to the environment here and slept the latest I have slept in weeks!  I didn’t get out of bed to start breakfast ’til seven o’clock!!!  
Anyway, as things calm down, I will get back to blogging.  Hopefully my grandmother is going home soon and I can get into a getting-well-routine rather than pulling my hair out and wanting to drown myself in the toilet.  I do NOT do well with all this chaos.  It exhausts me and undoubtedly makes me “grumpy” because I keep getting lectured on just how okay it is to be grumpy…  Grrr….  It’s great being told how much of an asshole you are all day long.  Especially when you feel like shit to begin with and are trying really HARD not to be an asshole and shout “STFU and go away!”  because you are not getting any sleep because the TV is on 24/fucking/7 and every light in the room stays lit all night long…  Yoga breaths.  SERENITY NOW!!!  (For all you fellow Seinfeld fans out there.)
More soon, y’all.  And thanks for all the cards and gifts and get well energies and birthday wishes.  Y’all are the absolute best.  You’ve really been a  help in my pulling through all this as well as I have.
Hope this finds you all well.
Take care of you,
Rab
6 Responses to “New Posts Soon, I promise.”

  1. G.D. June 26, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Oh God! The “it's Ok to be grumpy lecture”. LOL. I hated that one – as if we need permission!
    Landed here OK from GoogleReader but glad to have the alternate url, just in case. – G

  2. Lynne June 26, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    Yeah you are out… Yeah it's your birthday…Yeah you are grumpy…
    It will all settle and then you will be bored..lol

    Take care of yourself and we will be here waiting for your witty, sensible, not so sensible, smartalecky, wise blogs..
    You are a warrior..Yep, new nickname-warriorman-

    happy weekend!!

  3. The Invisible Seductress June 26, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Sending hugs!!!

  4. Ashley King June 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    oh dear sweet rabbit, you can be grumpy. hahahaha. i'm KIDDING! snap out of it unless you wanna get smacked!!!! but i'd still probably hug you anyway (right after i smacked some sense into you) or mumbled “ewwwww” under my breath and walked away…. or flung spaghetti across the room and told you to “GO MAKE IT YOURSELF THEN!” hee hee. i'm kidding. i'm glad you got to sleep in until 7! =) what did you eat for breakfast?

  5. MicaelChadwick.com June 26, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    For breakfast I made scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes, and biscuits with gravy – with juice and coffee.

    And in my own defense, I am really NOT an asshole. I am insanely grateful for my grandmother's beign here and “helping.” But when you go from being by yourself 95% of the time; to the hospital; to this – it can be daunting.

    The one we should all be praying for is my poor mother. She finally raised all her chil'ren. Bought herself a nice house in BFE (yes, BFE is in Texas) and is now invaded… I'da done thrown us all out on the front porch. So mucho, many, beaucoup props to my Mother for all that she has done and continues to do… She just took Grandma to the dollar store to buy candy. Bless her.

    And y'all too!

  6. Ashley King June 26, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    YUM! breakfast sounds WONDERFUL! i'm rather jealous.

    and i KNOW you're not an a-hole. i wouldn't be here if i thought you were. i was just teasing you. 😉 i would never smack you! or throw spaghetti at you…. although i MAY mumble “ew” (for the “grumpy” attitude…. but i'd likely still hug you until you smiled, THEN i might leave you alone.

    prayers and hugs for your mom for her kind heart and patience with Grandma. mmmm candy!!!! =)

Comments are closed.