Nurse Grandma Jolly Whackypants

22 Jun

I have Aggie from Patch Adams as my tech today…  She’s 90 if she is a day and seems to make the Mad Hatter flee into sanity.  She showed up to take my vitals with her own machine – used the one in the room – and left – didn’t write anything down – left her clip board on my bed – left the machine she brought in behind the door…

I am really wondering if she escaped from somewhere.  I haven’t seen her since.  But she sure did write her name big as day, “Doris,” that is, on the board.  Who knows.

Before she left though, she blessed me with the quote of the day:

“Can you shower yourself?  Or you want me to scrub your bits?

My bits are fine, thanks.  And stay away from my spaghetti.

6 Responses to “Nurse Grandma Jolly Whackypants”

  1. Ms.Martinez June 22, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    LMAO!!! ; D I would have asked her to sing “Rappers Delight!”

  2. Pat Tillett June 22, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    My friend,
    If you have a minute, please check out this post by my step daughter. It's called Mr. Crossword. the part I'm talking about is towards the bottom of the post. She was working in a hospital at the time (several years ago). I'm so stinking proud of the way she thinks!
    http://ashleydking.blogspot.com/2010/06/mr-crossword.html

  3. everythingisjustwonderful June 22, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    I'm not sure “scrub” is the best word when referring to cleaning your “bits”! Sounds a little painful, although really, how much harm can Methuselah and her scrawny arms really do?

  4. Ashley King June 22, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    haHA!!!!! this is sooo funny!!! it's funny the view you get from the bed, huh? weird people coming in…. and they are all SO different…. too bad the one's you like the most can't just work like 75.2 million hours straight…. that would be so awesome! =)

  5. G.D. June 22, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Oh you got me! LMAO! How did you keep a straight face!? – G

  6. Penny June 23, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    teeheee… love this 🙂

Comments are closed.