In Six

29 May
I am dreading the long weekend.

TC is off, of course, on Monday.  Two days on a regular weekend are often two too many for us.  And I am out of cigarettes.  They’re a shark munchin’ up my arm.  Should be fun.  Watch the news for the toothless crazy person with the rotting face flinging fetid onions at passing cars on the highway.  I am a damn good shot.  Death by Onion!!!
But seriously, I do hope you all have a great Memorial Day weekend.  Take a moment to remember why we celebrate this holiday.  I can’t imagine our world without those that serve and protect like they do.
And while you’re at it, what are your Six this week?
8 Responses to “In Six”

  1. Missy May 29, 2010 at 6:00 am #

    Great message – this is such an important holiday!

    Nice new design!

  2. Magical Mystical Teacher May 29, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    Six words for you: Death by onion? Better than some!

    My Six Words

  3. Nariane May 29, 2010 at 6:44 am #

    Being a Canuck I have no long weekend…

    My six: Time to go outside and enjoy!

  4. faerwillow May 29, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    ~a softer side in the end by rabbit! like your new layout…always seems to be changing…wishing you and yours a wonderful weekend…you CAN make it through without hurting someone!! warm wishes and brightest blessings~

  5. Lola May 29, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    My six: *No long weekend for me either!*

    Best wishes,

    LOLA:)

  6. Toni May 29, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Where have you been all my life? I have missed you so. I just did my 6 for the day…but my 6 for you is, “Always remember that you are loved”.

  7. Caroline May 29, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Great post and Have a great weekend !!

    Caroline

  8. Rawknrobyn.blogspot.com May 29, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    My six: Newest follower. From Pat. Love blogtitle. (Note: “blog title” condensed into one word, in order to follow the rules.)
    Cheers,
    Robyn

Comments are closed.