AARRGGH!

26 May

My computer is on the fritz.  Can not log in to any secure site (gmail, blogger, facebook, etc.) from ANY browser.  So updates may be sporadic at best.  Have tried everything I know to rectify the problem and a few things I didn’t but it’s still fucked to Christmas.  Seriously.  It’s so fucked at this point it’s bow-legged.  Dunno what to do.  If anyone knows of a solution do let me know.  My next viable option is to chunk the Piece of Crap into oncoming traffic.  Fuckin’ PCs.  Never again will I waste my money on one.

Anyway – if you don’t see me for a while.  That’s why.

2 Responses to “AARRGGH!”

  1. Nariane May 26, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    partion the hard drive and run Ubuntu or Mint?

    That's what rescued my aging and failing lappy – not sure for how much longer… but *meh*

  2. G.D. May 26, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    I was having problems with my laptop and wireless recently. Apparently I hadn't been doing regular Windows updates so the laptop and the wireless just decided to stop talking to one another. I also had to defrag it. Not satisfied with one wrecked computer I spilled a Gatorade all over my husband's laptop tonight. In my defense I was giving him a hug when I tipped his glass of Go-Go juice over, so he couldn't be too mad at me.
    I really hope you're back online soon. – G

Comments are closed.