I Got Me Some Happy (can you believe it?) [Awards]

10 May

I am super late on this one, but Lindsay over at Dinosaurs! And Other Unemployment Adventures bestowed upon me the “Happy 101” award.  Are you lickin’ the irony like a lollipop yet?  The req for this one was to list ten things that make you happy, but I am coming up with squiddly dawt other than black nail varnish, Gummi Bears, and breathing, so I am just posting this and encouraging you to definitely go check out her blog.  It’s a total hoot.  I fell in love with Lindsay with her Barney post.

What I will do, however, is pass out an award of my own to some of my favourite ramblers that have stuck around through all the relocations and name changes and absences and are just bang up bloggers that I appreciate more than they know.

Fanfare.  Fanfare.  Confetti.  Sparkles.  And farts  (And Boogers for Toni’s boys)!

The award(s) go(es) to – in no particular or peculiar order: 

If you don’t know these folk, you are missing out.  Go check them out, follow them, blow kisses, stalk them and call them sweetheart, throw your panties on their stage.

But seriously, thanks again, y’all for all that you do and all that you are.  The world is a much for colourful place with you in it.

13 Responses to “I Got Me Some Happy (can you believe it?) [Awards]”

  1. Pat Tillett May 10, 2010 at 8:50 pm #

    Congratulations my friend!
    And thanks for the recognition. I'm loving the award you made. That is very cool.
    I'm aware of a few of the blogs you also rewarded, I'm certainly going to check out the others!
    thanks again Micael

  2. Penny May 11, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    How's it going?? I have not been posting much lately either. Lots of “stuff” going on my way. I hope you are feeling better. I think of you often. Sending hugs your way my darling!

  3. Nariane May 11, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Congratulations on your Happy award!
    I know your blogs always make me smile – they're so beautifully written

    Thank you so much for my award!! *squeezy hugs*

    I'm gonna check out these others… Thanks!

  4. Celebrate the Malleable Reality May 11, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    Thanks for the shout out! And for the reminder that I need to pay it forward!!

  5. Vencora May 11, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    holy, shit, what's with all these panties being thrown at me!?

  6. B-Dub May 11, 2010 at 11:36 am #

    Mr. Bunny I am SO GLAD YOU ARE BACK! You aren't allowed to disappear on me ever again. And I think this is prolly the BEST award EVER. Love flying your way!

  7. Toni May 11, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Thank you, my love! I hope you are planning on hanging around for a while. I sure have missed your bunny ears and that cute little fuzzy tail 🙂

  8. Mainland Streel May 11, 2010 at 5:59 pm #

    I've barely touched the internet in two or three weeks, but logging on today to see this was a very welcome and sweet surprise!

    Thank you so much, MC! 🙂

    And congratuations to you for getting the award in the first place!

  9. sweepyjean May 11, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    Huh. I came to check out why I'm getting hits from your blog to mine and I find that you are back to being a rabbit while I was doing the wise, quiet owl thing–which in my case means being sullen and paranoid! I'm out of my bunker long enough to say congrats on your award, honey, and thank you for thinking about me.

  10. John McElveen May 11, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    I'm visiting via Pat–and what a treasure trove I've found! Mind if I tag along?

    John

  11. Dr. Heckle May 13, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    Congrats! I'll have to go check out these blogs.

  12. ~L May 13, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Rabbit!!!
    Thank you and cheers to you and clean up that confetti already!

    Now I know why I'm getting new friends…you're very kind to list me on your happy list. You are definitely on mine, even though I didn't see this post for days past post, and even though I don't make my own awards or contests or themes for bloggers to participate in.

    Hope your face is smiling and healing.
    Hope your smile is smiling and your traveling heart is healing.
    Hope I didn't infect you with my virus…grrrr!

    Love and peace,
    L
    Hope

  13. Pat Tillett May 26, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    Micael,
    tomorrow morning
    my place
    new original bling
    for you
    be there

Comments are closed.