Touching base…

3 May

Been out of pocket lately.  It’s been a rough few weeks.  On Wednesday, I’ve not gone outdoors in a month.  My internet now has a mind of its own and works haphazardly when it wants to and even then it’s iffy.  Last week I had a spider bite (I am assuming) on my face (!) that proceeded to explode.  I’ll spare you the details but it was so disgusting that it made me vomit on top of have blood and puss gushing out of my face.  Then one of my teeth (front one, of course) fell out – smiling is now at a bare minimum. And my body just feels like it’s totally shutting down.  I get winded and exhausted on the all of 10 trek from the couch to the kitchen sink.  And I have pretty much given up on being able to move back home in June as planned.

Fun times.

So, I’ve not been ignoring anyone, nor am I upset with anyone.  Just be unable, or not up to the computer world lately.

Hope all of you are well.  I’ll try to get back up and running as I can.

12 Responses to “Touching base…”

  1. Mystz May 3, 2010 at 7:49 pm #

    Ahhh Hun..damn…so sorry to read this and your plights 😦

    I hope with ALL mt heart, that this will all pass quickly for you. Please don't give up on your goal of going “home”. Personally..I think you need Nola, as much as Nola needs you. You need to be in your element.

    Despite some setbacks, am SO GLAD to see/read you again. Get better soon..sending all good vibes your way…x0x0x0x

  2. Toni May 3, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    I love you and your vomit, spider bite, swollen face, missing tooth, and anything else that is ailing you!!! I wish I could be there to take care of you 😦 If you need anything that I can do long distance, just let me know. Love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love you! All this love makes me want to touch myself! {Hope you smiled}!

  3. B-Dub May 3, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    Oh Bunny! I am so sorry! Please don't give up on your move- it made you so very happy just to think about. I have missed you, please text me or call me or whatever you need to do! Sometimes venting clears the head and allows room for productive thought. I am routing for you!

  4. Adele May 3, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    aw sweetie… no words… just.. love. wishing you could at least find the strength & bravery enough to get to a county clinic…

  5. Vencora May 3, 2010 at 9:51 pm #

    oh darling, please feel better soon. sorry to hear about your crappy month. and, by all means, smile. these physical changes, they happen, we all lose teeth, please don't let any change in your appearance alter how you view your own personal beauty.
    i'm not trying to be a jerk who tells you to smile when things are crappy. i just don't want you to lose sight of yourself. and no matter what, don't be paranoid about yourself. you've survived way too much and created way too much beauty in your life to give anyone or anything the power to . . .
    *sigh* i don't really know what i'm saying here, i guess. just know that if you come undone, you can reconstruct. i don't believe there's a limit on how many times we can do this as human beings.
    be well, my friend.

  6. G.D. May 4, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Oh Babe. I am glad you checked in but so sad to hear that things are still rough. You have lots of love coming at you from all of us. I wish I could put my shit-kickers on and toss all that crap into the sweet hereafter for you, but I can't. Hang in there. – G

  7. Penny May 4, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    ooo I hope you feel better. 😦

    sending love your way

  8. Nariane May 5, 2010 at 6:45 pm #

    I was worried …

  9. Dr. Heckle May 5, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Yikes! I woke up one night and had a giant house spider an inch from my face. Luckily this spider was afraid of hysterical screaming. I can't imagine getting bit on the face!

  10. ~L May 6, 2010 at 2:54 am #

    Rabbit~

    praying for your strength to increase so your mind and body and soul can heal…please get medical help so you don't get an infection or dehydrated (that's the nurse talking).
    And take two of whatever you have in your medicine cabinet and email me in the morning! :):):):):):):)

    luv,
    L

  11. John McElveen May 12, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    OMG– did they give it a name- like MRSA?

    If so I am sooo sorry–I know you r one sick puppy and I hope you feel better soon. I know you don't know me–but I hurt when people hurt!

    John

  12. Call Me Cate May 12, 2010 at 6:53 pm #

    I'm sorry to hear you've been having such a miserable time of it. But I am so glad to see you. Be well, my friend.

Comments are closed.